Bought Myself A New Bicycle

in #life8 years ago


So every year before the holidays, I have a thing that I do.
I buy myself something nice and somewhat expensive, To encourage myself to work my butt off during the holidays. I also couldn't resist because my favorite bike store is liquidating their bike stash. I had to snag one.

It's a Fuji Finest 1.0 Women's Road Bike. Before this I had a basic Cannondale roadbike that was made in the 1990's. It was hard to upgrade because parts didn't seem as compatible. I decided that with these sales I had to get one!
Retail price
$1,529.99
SALE:
$899.00
Save: $630.99 (41%)

Sadly It's being shipped the store and I have to wait.

For those of you who are working jobs that require extra work over the holiday season, how do you combat the stress?


I'm preparing for a ton of orders. and I've been buying stuff in bulk to mail to Amazon Fulfillment. I study the BSR rankings carefully, And When I see a money making potential product. I snag the opportunity.

This is my first Christmas self-employed and I'm nervous, But Also excited to see what my capabilities are!

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 10. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $12.49 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 10 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Upvoted! I like this idea.

What is this?

Now that's a nice bike, indeed :D
Wowza, Fuji makes bikes too?

Yes!! I had no idea lol.

Shared on twitter

Steem_Land Steemland.com tweeted @ 10 Nov 2016 - 08:38 UTC

Bought Myself A New Bicycle — Steemit

steemit.com/life/@kaylinar… / https://t.co/oO0jtdHEnN

@SteemUps @SteemitPosts @steemit @steemiobot

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Nice new wheels and all the best of luck to you during your rush hour.

I learned my lesson long ago. Thirteen years in retail was enough for me. I try to make sure I have time off during that time of year. As a Canadian, I find it's best to hibernate as much as possible in winter.

Thank you!! hehee.

HOly cow Retail sounds brutal! I was always lucky with that. Working behind the scenes. In a shipping warehouse.

Most of my time spent in retail involved backroom/warehouse duties behind the scenes. The place where some customers seemed to think we had our own team of elves who could piece together whatever item they required to be in their possession, magically. In reality, we were jammed to the ceiling with boxes and more were on the way. Near the end of my term, the frustrated staff became a bother. They seemed to think I was Santa and my list was too long.

ugh!! Customers can get really demanding! I love that you've seen both sides of it though!

i just sold my electric bike, i'm looking to get another one. i'm going to need some kind of eco (read backup transport) when i'm over in spain as most of the time it's going to be really hot and i'll need to get back into the village/town.

That sounds awesome! I've never had an electric bike!

yeah the bike was great, bit heavy when the battery died thou! :) - that's why i swapped it out!

Aww! yeah those batteries are heavy. I remember how heavy my motorcycle battery was, Yet it was so small.

@kaylinart, it's a beautiful bicycle. My first entry level race bike as 1990s cannondale in a dark blue.

Aww I love that! My first was a yellow one hehe :)

Arent you lucky!its so cheap and handsome too.Havent replaced my stolen bike.

Aww man you should! I don't have a car. I only travel by bike. It saves a lot of money :)

Dude,have you seen the number of cycling accidents in London??i dont feel safe as am not so used in cycling.Maybe when theres more cycling lanes.

Oh no! That is not good! I should look into it. that sounds scary.

it does so maybe one day.enjoy ur new bike!

Thank you eheh

I do enjoy biking

Me too

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58248.35
ETH 3136.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36