You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bought Myself A New Bicycle

in #life8 years ago

Nice new wheels and all the best of luck to you during your rush hour.

I learned my lesson long ago. Thirteen years in retail was enough for me. I try to make sure I have time off during that time of year. As a Canadian, I find it's best to hibernate as much as possible in winter.

Sort:  

Thank you!! hehee.

HOly cow Retail sounds brutal! I was always lucky with that. Working behind the scenes. In a shipping warehouse.

Most of my time spent in retail involved backroom/warehouse duties behind the scenes. The place where some customers seemed to think we had our own team of elves who could piece together whatever item they required to be in their possession, magically. In reality, we were jammed to the ceiling with boxes and more were on the way. Near the end of my term, the frustrated staff became a bother. They seemed to think I was Santa and my list was too long.

ugh!! Customers can get really demanding! I love that you've seen both sides of it though!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60716.93
ETH 2594.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55