📚🆓FREE eBOOK The Letalis War. 🆓📚DAY TWO📚🆓

in #life7 years ago (edited)

The Letalis War is FREE today. Please after reading it, leave me an Amazon review.

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0173PG2QK 

Yesterday post. 

A little bit more of chapter one to entice you in.

1731

 You see Bai is one of the oldest of our kind and a member of the Concilium. If we had a king or an emperor he would be it, not because he was wise or just, but because his age meant no one was strong enough to kill him. It was well known that Bai was heirless and he slept centuries away, waiting for a female pureblood to come of age and give him his heir. It was clear from his words, he planned to claim Darla. I wasn't strong enough to take him on and win. Even here on my own lands I feared if I fought this, I would still lose.

 "Let us see what Darla thinks shall we." Before I could respond I saw Darla's gaze meet mine with a smile and she began to cross to the staircase to join us. 

I knew it was his will that was drawing her to us. I hissed under my breath. "Please Bai don't do this, let us discuss it first..."

 He smiled at me evilly. "That what we will do, discuss it with Darla."

"No not with her, I need to explain things first."

He cut me off. "Yes with her, I am not letting you or her out of my sight." He closed his eyes as he read her, absorbed her essences. "She is so sweet, so innocent." He opened his eyes and stared at me. "I am not going to let you spoil her, let you scare her with your lies."

 I clenched my fist in rage. I had been grooming her for a century. The innocence he saw in her now was due to long years of gaining her trust bringing down the walls so I could see her. I had made her weak and he was now going to exploit that weakness and reap all the rewards. Before I could protest any more Darla was at my side, she kissed me on the cheek.

 "Who is your friend Samuel?"

"Can I introduce my Wife Darla?"  I was forced to say it out of politeness.  Bai extended his hand and Darla took it, and straight away he kissed it.

"So you are the allusive Letalis child?"  

She looked across at him. "I am afraid you have me at a disadvantage."

"How rude of me, I am Bai." He beamed at her, I could feel his lust for her charging the air round us.  It was like I was no longer there; he just spoke to her now. 

"I hear you have given poor Samuel here, a bit of the old run around?"

 She beamed across at me. "It's what he adores about me. She met his gaze again. "He calls it sport." He chuckled at that. 

"You are a sweet thing, aren't you?" 

I could feel his power running up her arm caressing her as he spoke. I was so angry at myself, when I announced her name I actual revealed something that only I and her parents were aware of, her existence. We should have kept her secret, kept her hidden from the other houses. The weakness I had exploited in her was the same weakness they all now hoped to exploit. 

Every Pureblood's eyes in the room were fixed on us and the outcome of our conversation. I was the only thing standing between them, if I was dead then our pact was broken and she a free commodity again. I knew like me every other Pureblood left in the room, was consulting their own forefathers and working out their moves; all but one, Darla. She had no one in her head warning her of the danger she was in. My pride and my gloating jeopardised everything. But in her naivety of the situation, she reacted with a clear head. 

She snapped her hand away from his. "I must confess I am not very up on vampire etiquette, so if I offend, I am sorry. But I get the decent feeling you are flirting with me Bai."  She waved her finger scornfully at him "Tut tut! It's very rude to flirt with a bride on her wedding day."

A grin spread across his face and his eyes flashed a lustful orange. "She is so alluring, I adore her Samuel." Then his eyes want a cool grey. "I want her Samuel." He now looked at me and his stare was a challenge.

My mind was racing now, no way was I going to give her up, she was mine, but more importantly I loved her, my head was shaking from side to side in defiance. But he was 2000 year's old, if he wanted to take her he would and he have no qualms about killing me now to do so. 

His attention was snapped back to her as she sank into my lap, coiling her arms around my neck. "I don't like your friends Samuel. I am tired of playing the polite hostess. Either you ask them to leave or I am going to start being vulgar."

 I looked down at her, worried that she didn't understand the situation, but then she appeared in my head. "He wants me, doesn't he?"  

 I whispered back in my mind. "He does my love."

 "He feels very powerful, what are our options?"

 I didn't answer, for I feared we didn't have any options.

 "I can channel some of my kids bending power, maybe it would be enough to overpower him." She kissed my neck again. 

Bai leant forward in his chair. "Darla." Her head snapped around as her name became a command to look at him. "Samuel was just presenting me with a very interesting proposition." He took her hand and rubbed her palm with his thumb with affection. "Would you like to hear, what we were discussing?" 

She looked though his fake smile and shook her head. "Forgive me Bai." She leaned forward and whispered. "Tonight is my wedding and I have suffered long enough listening to boring politics." She pulled her hand away from him and coiled her arms back round my neck. "Politics will have to wait till tomorrow, because my propositions will be more appealing to him."

She then whispered in my ear, like she was whispering some saucy idea of what she would do to me upstairs, but what she actually said was. "Run!"  


I will share more tomorrow. But if you can't wait you can download the entire kindle version for FREE today. https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0173PG2QK

Please if you enjoy the book, please leave me review. Reviews are so important to self-publish authors. 

Sort:  

Going to download it now.

Thought I'd drop by, thanks for the vote on my wee story, it means a lot to know that someone read it and actually voted on it:-)

Very excited, just downloaded it on my kindle :-)

@originalworks
Not sure if this works on my own post but we will see :) lol

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @kathieletalis to be original material and upvoted it!

OW2.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment!

For more information, Click Here!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by KathieLetalis from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.52 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

upvoted resteemed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59647.03
ETH 2622.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44