📚🆓FREE eBOOK The Letalis War. 🆓📚TODAY 📚🆓

in #life7 years ago (edited)

My second 📚novel📚 is now 🆓FREE🆓 in its kindle form via Amazon.

Yesterdays post explains the idea, so please read. 

The Letalis War 

A little snippet from chapter one. 

Samuel's view of the wedding 

1731

The wedding had been a success and finally Darla was mine and nothing but the eternal sleep that always takes my kind one day could part us. Even then I knew we would be together, and that made me feel warm to the core. The unexpected guest list and the arrival of her parents did make things a little bit more uncomfortable, but she was so overwhelmed by it all; that she just let me take control and everything went smoothly. 

 As we stood there sealing our wedding pact neither of us could imagine that we could be anything but happy for eternity. As our blood mixed and clans were joined, she was all I could see. The rest of the room disappeared and all I could feel, smell and see was her. In those moments I saw the true Darla. I was beneath the hard shell that she had worn since a child, the hard shell that had protected her for all those cruel years of running and under her parents rule.

 That shell had disappeared as our bloods joined. I now looked upon the face of a vampire I knew I loved but yet didn't know. For this vampire wasn't cross or ready for a fight. This vampire was content and peaceful and when she smiled it excited me, and I knew my life was about to get very interesting because she was in it. But I had always known this vampire existed. I had seen her that first night I looked into her eyes and asked her who I was and she couldn't answer. I had seen her reflected in the mirror so many times while the hard shell vampire slept. But that wasn't all I saw, I saw so much more.  

I also saw her human Alex and the problem child, the female child. That didn't concern me in that moment that she had hidden that from me, because that it what the shell did, made her lie. Now that was gone I knew there would be no more lies.  I now saw the other vampire, Octavian and I saw that he was running. I saw it through the eyes of her human. I planned to scare him for the rest of his existence to keep him running to protect his heir. Make him constantly run so he and his bastard child would never threaten my contentment again.  She was shaking in my arms as she saw me and saw the power that I possessed. She met my gaze with gratefulness as she now saw how much I had held back. 

For now she saw that I always possessed the power to crush her into submission, but had chosen to hold back and allow her to submit willingly. As I supported her body as our blood mixed and our clan combined I hid that I saw it all.  Her parents still believed that my pact with them was still valid. The sweetness of it made me chuckle, for the only thing that stopped me from draining them both there and then, was Darla. It meant so much to her to have that power one day and to be the one to take it. So I allow them to leave, but of course I couldn't resist a little glory. 

Once her parents left, she relaxed and became the Darla I had been waiting for. I watched as she mingled with her kids and I didn't feel jealous now, because her attention was on me. I was content watching her from my vantage point up on the gallery landing cloaked in shadow. None of the guests missed me, all eyes were on her, now questioning how they never knew that Vladimir Letalis, had borne a daughter.  Although she was deep in conversation with them, her eyes kept meeting mine, smiling seductively. She knew where I was seated and was putting on a show for me. Her mind kept calling out to me, tempting me to whisk her off to bed. I extended my powers out to her, caressing her skin. The sound of her giggling with pleasure at my touch delighted me. She tried so hard to concentrate on the conversation, but the touch of my powers kept tugging at the bundle of lust in her groin and her mind would drift back to me. The air around me suddenly became charged and chilled; I felt it run up my arm and down my spine and it made me shudder with trepidation. I didn't have to look to my left to know I had been joined by an older and more powerful Pureblood, than I.

 "Well Samuel seems you have been quite shrewd in your choice of bride."  I didn't look at him I just stared down at her as she danced with James unaware of what was occurring in the shadows above her. 

"Feyd was a fool, he was unaware of what he had until it was too late, blinded by his love for his Elizabet. I just saw his weakness and exploited it."

 "Yes I fear his brother took the lion's share in the brains department there, but brains and power didn't win the maiden heart did it?" I could feel his gaze demanding me to meet it. "But although Feyd had her heart, he still didn't win. His brother still got to bare the heir."

I turned to face him; his aura already told me who he was, so I didn't need to look at him to know. But I met his gaze because I wanted him to see in my eyes that I meant my words. 

"I am not Feyd Bai. Darla is mine." He leant back in his chair and smiled, amused that I understood his analogy.   


Will share more soon.

 Please check out my book on Amazon. It is FREE 📚🆓 to download.

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0173PG2QK 

If you have enjoyed it please leave a review. 


Sort:  

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by KathieLetalis from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

upvoted and resteemed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44