VISITING A CHRISTMAS MARKET TOMORROW, CHRISTMAS THE PERFECT TIME TO HELP OTHERS.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I am off to a Christmas Market tomorrow. First of a few for 2018.

20181116_212153.jpg

I love a good Christmas Market especially when its being held inside. They are decorating the hall, Santa will be there with lots of Christmas Music to get you in the mood plus lots of tables to wander around. I love to buy presents that have been made by someone, no big names just lots of homemade products that have been made with love.

I have already bought lots of presents as i start very early so to stretch the expense. I love Christmas, its the only time of year that i really let go. I save all year just for Christmas to spoil my family, make everyone smile and hopefully spread a little happiness. I donate to charity more plus have bought Christmas Lunch for 2 homeless people, i may donate more. I know Christmas is out of control commercially but its up to us to start spreading some love and giving someone who needs it some help. Sending £10 to a charity i know i am going to make 2 people smile this year. It just might be enough to keep them fighting. I will also be donating to a few amazing members on Steemit for the work they do.

I have decided this year i will not be sending any Christmas Cards instead I will donate the money to the Dog charity me and my sister raise funds for.

20181116_215954.jpg

I am not religious, i am not sure how i feel about God &Jesus, i do respect peoples views too. I do know one thing this whole world needs is to be more caring, more loving and more respect for each other. Christmas is the perfect time to give, to help and to make someone else's life better. Growing up i hate Christmas as we didn't have much money, we didn't do anything special, it was just like every other day with a couple of cheap presents. I now make Christmas special plus make so many memories now for the girls.

Are you going to any Christmas Markets. What's your view on Christmas?


Thank you son-of-satire

Sort:  

As you may already know @karenb54 I love love Christmas, I think I already know what to get and I literally just need to go get the last few bits and sorted, which thanks to this post reminds me I need to get down to this asap, also thank you for donating to the dog charity.

I love Christmas too. Best time of the year. I want to save all the dogs :(

Yea I like all the beautiful decorations, if I ever make something decent on here I would love to support as many animals as possible and help fight for campaigns against cruelty @karenb54

That's my goal. I help @animal-shelter out on here when i can as they do am amazing job :)

"I am not religious, i am not sure how i feel about God &Jesus, i do respect peoples views too."

Love and respect for all people is what Jesus clearly taught - the second great commandment.

I hope your Christmas is spectacular, my friend, and that while you're in the Christmas spirit, you'll think about the one who we're celebrating. Did you ever get all the way through John? Maybe it's time for a re-read... ;)

😄😇😄

@creatr

Hello my friend, Yes I read but still not quite understanding, I will read it again maybe i missed something, I do think about Jesus I must admit, I used to have a gorgeous bible from my grandad when I was young until some git pinched it, I think I need to see proof, a miracle or 2 would help :)

Ah, but if you read this very short story that Jesus told, you'll see that a miracle won't help... :O

Thank you for my little story, I still would like to see something more, I do hope there is more... :D

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

good on you, and it will get you out of the house for a while, that alone is worth the effort.
have fun, buy lots, the slave has strong arms, he can carry the bags for you.[I know, I have to as well]

I am knackered now, bought a few presents (hubby carried the bags) then went shopping, skint and worn out. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78