My Meditation journey needs some help.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I have been practising Mindfulness Meditation for a few weeks now, still trying to focus this old brain of mine and hopefully start helping me to cope with the pain I go through on a daily basis

My problem this week has been hubby being off recovering from his surgery, its fitting it around everything going on like people turning up without ringing first.

RANT

Why do people still just turn up out of the blue knowing very well both of us are incapacitated, ringing first to give us some warning would be really helpful not just for us so we can be ready for you but also for you so I won't open the door in my pjs and unwashed hair. REALLY people have some manners and ring first

RANT OVER

We are both stuck in the house as he isn't allowed to do much and not allowed to drive the car for 2-3 weeks so were starting to grind on each other, he's grinding on me more. Thankfully he is starting to feel better and move around easier which Is helpful.

He gets up early as he's not sleeping to good so I stay in bed for a couple of hours peace then when I hear him settled downstairs I will try and meditate, I feel so tired and my body is drained that I'm finding staying awake really hard. Then I hear his feet shuffling downstairs he won't pick his feet up, he shuffles around like a old man.
I'm not really coping very well with him off as my workload has doubled. Things aren't getting done and have to be left until he is fully back on his feet. Its really hard when both of you are poorly, dread to think what we will be like when were older.



How do I meditate with so much going on?, How do I fit this in around everything? I don't want to stop doing it as it will then be harder to get into it again plus if I can carry on doing it through all this then I would have achieved something. I really need this or else I'm going to hit someone. --->>>HUBBY

ALL MY MINDFULNESS MEDITATION POSTS HAVE THE SAME FIRST PICTURE SO I CAN FIND THEM EASILER PLUS IF ANYONE IS FOLLOWING MY JOURNEY THEY ARE EASIER TO LOCATE :)

Hi I am Karen, I am here to write about my life and read about yours.. If you like what you read please upvote and leave me a message so I can come visit youfollow me on Twitter
Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Feb 19. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.49 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 19 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Great post. You have a new follower

Thank you :)

Hi karen,

I hope you both will be better soon. I know the feeling when you want to meditate but just are too stressed. For me it's great to meditate when I am spastic because my body lets go of some of the stiffness. But it's very hard to meditate when I can not even find a good position to sit or lie to start with. What I found helpful is to include warmth and music. I will either find a warm place or a cosy blanket and also a few pillows. To start with I just concentrate on the cosy feeling around me and on the warm and entering my body. If I really am too distracted by the noise and people around me, I will use a guided meditation over headphones. I hope this was helpful in some way.

I have a app I forgot about thanks for reminding me. My heads all over the place and my body doesn't want to do a thing. Thanks hun :)

You are very welcome. I really enjoy following your meditation journey.

Thank you I am glad someone does. Lol its all new to me so hopefully it all starts coming together soon :)

I am very sorry to read this dear friend @ karenb54, I hope that today you are a little better you and your husband, are our wishes

Thank you so much :)

I'm doing a mindful course at the moment and one of the most helpful methods is the one breath pause. You can do it whilst waiting for the kettle to boil, or like me when I'm about to boil!! You just take one breath in and out and concentrate solely on that breath, even if you have to count whilst doing it to be mindful and stop the mind from wandering . And do it as many times as you need to. It's been a great stress reliever for me. I'll try and write a post about it one day this week when I've found my notes.

Brilliant I will look out for it, I will try those tips thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59605.49
ETH 2607.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42