You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Meditation journey needs some help.

in #life8 years ago (edited)

Hi karen,

I hope you both will be better soon. I know the feeling when you want to meditate but just are too stressed. For me it's great to meditate when I am spastic because my body lets go of some of the stiffness. But it's very hard to meditate when I can not even find a good position to sit or lie to start with. What I found helpful is to include warmth and music. I will either find a warm place or a cosy blanket and also a few pillows. To start with I just concentrate on the cosy feeling around me and on the warm and entering my body. If I really am too distracted by the noise and people around me, I will use a guided meditation over headphones. I hope this was helpful in some way.

Sort:  

I have a app I forgot about thanks for reminding me. My heads all over the place and my body doesn't want to do a thing. Thanks hun :)

You are very welcome. I really enjoy following your meditation journey.

Thank you I am glad someone does. Lol its all new to me so hopefully it all starts coming together soon :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66028.29
ETH 2694.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89