Lots of treats for the trick or treaters, unfortunately none showed up. 👻💀 Its been a quite night.

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Another lovely relaxing day, doing what i want in my own time. I took my time getting up, i did have an excuse not just my pain, i was trapped in bed with Luna asleep curled up between legs, Mika sound asleep lying down one side and Geordie sound asleep under the quilt tucked into my legs. I couldn't disturb them, they do say leave sleeping dogs to lie. There was nothing to rush around for.

I did realise i had made a mistake, these are happening more often, I sent hubby out to the shops yesterday after work to pick up a few bags of treats for the Trick or Treater's, thinking it was Halloween last night, I don't know why i thought that i should know after my 55 years on this planted that Halloween is on the 31st of October. We had a couple of big bags of treats just in case we got any. Thinking back to last year we didn't get any, now i have the date we still haven't had any callers.

Treats.jpg

Its just as well hubby likes these treats, i am not a big fan of Haribo but do like the off lolly. 2 years in a row with no children dressed up. I don't blame parent's these days as we are more aware of who might be behind the door, stranger danger. When my girls were young around 20 years ago hubby would go round with them but to only houses we knew and they were expecting us. You have to be so careful these days just a shame something that has been a tradition here has to stop because of what could happen.

I did get some good new today, My new Sofa's are ready and will be delivered on the 7th of November, 8 days earlier than we expected. We can't wait. Hubby's new fish tank is arriving on Saturday, that will be getting set up straight away transferring most of his fish that have outgrown the smaller tank. I still need to arrange a man to come and measure up for a radiator cover, I will have to see how my bank feels about that, i may have to wait until after Christmas for that. Its not important yet, I want a good strong one, it will cost a little more but worth it as they come and attach it to the wall.

The the bad news, Its the Dentist tomorrow. I am not looking forward to getting my tooth pulled out, its going to be a long painful day. I will need my daughter to come with me as i won't be able to phone up for a taxi when i need to come home. I will have 1 more appointment with them in a few weeks to get my mouth guard sized then wait for it arriving then hopefully i will get a good 6 months if not longer toothache free.

Its now bedtime, I wish it was this time tomorrow then the pain will be over with..

Untitled.jpg

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

You should get in the habit of using colloidal silver as a mouthwash...

After your chopper gets yanked, be sure to swish some CS around in your mouth a few times a day; it will help prevent any infection where the tooth came out, and it will make the rest of your teeth feel squeaky clean!

😄😇😉

@creatr

I have gone and broke the jar, typical when i need it.
Will buy a couple of jars next time i go shopping.

:)

Sounds like a plan!

Congratulations @karenb54! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

I do love Haribo, but here they are so expensive

They are reasonable here, not my go to sweets when i need one.

Everything has become so expensive here, it's crazy

Good that you had an easy day and cool with the news of your sofas delivery date, I can understand why your not looking forward to tomorrow that is never fun

Its been a horrible day :(

Ohh no sorry to hear that :(

I was not home the entire time but from what I could tell we also had no trick or treaters, it's such a shame a few individuals can ruin such a long running fun tradition for everyone else.

You never see kids out playing the old games we used to play, all the traditions are dying

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64