Invaluable Relationships

in #life6 years ago

Here in Canada it is Father’s Day today. Take the opportunity to get in touch with your father if you only have a chance. Those without them can tell you how important relationship that is. Don't worry, I'm not saying you have to do it today.

In my family, we never really celebrated fathers day. I don't even recall it being a thing. In my opinion, it should not be any more special than other days.

I think it is not even necessary to celebrate it if you have a good relationship with your parents. You don't need to because every moment spent with them is special anyway. No sugar coating needed if you ask me!

CB1A3721-1B8E-4959-B35D-6CF4E1A75378.jpeg

A dad should know his value in the family. Children as well. This is what the family is built on anyway. Respect, trust, and happiness. Help and honesty - from both sides.

D036CF20-35D7-40B4-ACD6-AA4AB84B42A5.jpeg

As for me, I would not be where I am today without my father. All the advice, support and encouraging words I got (and still get) from him are invaluable to me. Although our conversations recently shift towards the crypto world they are a never-ending train of useful information and life advice.

I wouldn't even be on Steemit without him. You can see that in my very first post from two years ago.

My dad often tells me to "read between the lines". If he is smart, he will do the same when he reads my today's post :)

Sort:  

hai @k4r1nn

happy father's day there "canada"
I am very happy to hear
Indonesia has also passed Mother's Day
really like you say, we will never exist
if they do not exist

just 1 word
father and mother
definitely provide the best for his family

Regards @sultan-aceh

I'm sure your dad knows how to read between the lines! He is always one step or two ahead of you :)

Ha ha... father's can be very wise and you are lucky to have him!

Ha ha... father's can
Be very wise and you are
Lucky to have him!

                 - otage


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

While cute, this superfluous comment is considered to be spam, harms the blockchain, and is the reason why we will soon have to pay for comments like this with Resource Credits. The servers that maintain the blockchain are extremely expensive because of comments like this seeking low effort upvotes, so please do not reward this behavior.

Please consider using this link to give a small downvote of 15% or so to discourage these comments.

Any bot like this should respect the community by providing a whitelist to prevent the post in the first place and then provide a way to delete the comment for those who find this intrusive.

An excellent reminder for all of us.
Your father will surely read everything between the lines. Support is important on both sides!

I'm a witness that your dad did a great job, you are all shades of amazing. fathers daughter

I completely agree with your post and especially the part when you explained what the family is all about.

I think your father can be really proud to have such a wonderful and wise daughter. Treasure all moments spent with him and of course with your mother. Those moments are just precious and irreplaceable.

Very touching post Karen. I'm not too far from the Canadian Border, here in Up-state NY, visiting, that's right.......my dad! Been years since I've got to share a father's day with him. I spend 90% of my time out of the country so when I am here it's very special. It's so good to know that your father like my own has played such an important role in making us the proud people that we are today. Wishing you and your dad the very best! -Dan

Wonderful post! Some relationships really are invaluable. Cherrish them before it's too late.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83