You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Taboo Of Abuse - Have You Suffered?

in #life7 years ago

I never had therapy for the emotional abuse, but rather for the depression.

Personally, I think my psychiatrist sucks at his job. Therapy hasn't helped me; separating myself from my father, on the other hand, has worked out very well.

I'll take a look at it :D

Sort:  

Hope you find something that helps, I actually hear quite a lot about therapists who aren't that good - a little worrying! I am working on creating a course on resilience - how we bounce back from trauma. I actually never had therapy but did get some coaching and have relentlessly worked on my own progress for 11 years. I think we all have it in us - well, research shows that we do!

wishing you all the best xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64646.41
ETH 3230.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63