A good laugh for anyone. An embarrassing Valentine's story that I will never forget

in #life6 years ago

Something very funny happened yesterday that will make Valentine's Day 2018 never be forgotten in my household. For reference in the story, my wife's name is Michelle.

The night before Valentine's Day, my wife and I were up making the Valentine's Day cards for our daughter's party at day care. Our daughter is three years old. These were the valentines cards that you can put a pencil or a lollipop through. I was busy working on some school work, so when we were finished I piled up the cards on our dresser where I can bag them up in the morning. So the next morning in the normal morning rush, I grabbed the pile off of the dresser and went to drop my daughter off before work. I leave the cards and sweets in the designated teachers area where the kids couldn't ransack everything.

Some hours go by and my wife calls me at work....this is very rare.

"The day care just called me, they said our daughter is fine." I am wondering why she is calling....

"The day care said that in the bag with the Valentine's Day cards, they think they found my birth control. They are getting a good laugh about this one at my expense."

I started laughing so hard...my wife did not find it funny at all. I called the day care and explain that is was my fault and that my wife had nothing to do with it. They had a very good laugh about it, and when I said that I am sure I will never forget this Valentine's day, they assured me they would never forget this one either.

We all had a good laugh, my wife laughs about it now. It is these little things though that create memories for a lifetime :) Just thought I would share this embarrassing moment with the SteemIt community.

Have you had anything very embarrassing happen to you on Valentine's Day?

Sort:  

Congratulations @jtowens! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @jtowens! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53615.59
ETH 2344.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13