Being Vegan Is Not For Me 🌱❌

in #life6 years ago

image

I am always open to new experiences and possibilities. Alternative methods that ensure quality of life is something that appeals to me. One of these alternative methods that I have tried to practice was veganism / vegetarianism.

I tried. I swear I tried to quit my "sweating" meat on the grill at my weekend barbecue, but I could not. There's no way, I'm a carnivore. This vegan diet for me did not last more than 1 week.

I know, I am aware and repudiate all the animal violence to get this food that is on my table. I agree with almost all the arguments put forward by vegan activists about this, even though I perceive in several points some fanaticism and fundamentalism.

I understand that "everything in too much is poison" and a balance is needed in this matter.

I would really love to be able to "embrace" the vegetarian / vegan diet because I know that this diet is very healthy. It is proven that the vegan diet drastically reduces cholesterol rates, diabetes risk and helps in body weight stability.

But man ... I can not give up my barbecue. The pleasure of eating grilled meat on the weekend barbecue, to me, is sensational.😋🍖

Portuguese Version

Source IMG

Sort:  

This is the old dilemma: reason versus emotion.

This comment has received a 34.29 % upvote from @sharkbank thanks to: @discernente.

Bro, you be you. No matter what the current worldly vibe may be, enjoy your life. Bacon rules, and I think that we all know that. ;) Saludos a ti y tu familia! Un abrazo grande! :D

Thank you, my friend ... how much time. Big hug!

You got a 15.65% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @jsantana!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I agree. Meat is quite delicious.

Yeah man :)

Thank you so much for using our service! You were protected from massive loss up to 20%

You just received 14.23% upvote from @onlyprofitbot courtesy of @jsantana!

Want to earn more with us? Our APR can reach as high as
15% or more!

More portion of profit will be given to delegators, as the SP pool grows!

Comment below or any post with "@opb !delegate [DelegationAmount]" to find out about current APR, estimated daily earnings in SBD/STEEM

You can now also make bids by commenting "@opb !vote post [BidAmount] [SBD|STEEM]" on any post without the hassle of pasting url to memo!

* Please note you do not have to key in [] for the command to work, APR can be affected by STEEM prices

Congratulations @jsantana! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Ahahah good one!

Obrigado my friend 😁

Que delicia, saudades da carne brasileira!
Bom domingo amigo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63248.94
ETH 2576.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85