How I can help you save money doing something that you already have to do anyways!

in #life8 years ago

 

Would you like to have a couple hundred dollars extra per month? A couple thousand extra per year?

Well it may be possible with very little effort on your part doing something that we all have to do anyways!

Let me put my Fommy hat back on here for one second. (If you are wondering what a Fommy is, take a look at some of my previous posts. But, basically he is a father that performs a lot of the tasks that mom's usually perform).

Father + Mommy = Fommy

Anyways, back to the point. I have found that doing grocery shopping can be long and not a lot of fun... and on top of that, it's expensive! 

However, there is a solution for that. There is an app I found called "Flipp".

I am not sure how long this app has been around but it is new to me. Basically, the app works by finding you the best prices on things you already want to buy. You just download the app, and then enter your grocery list. The app then automatically does a search of all the grocery stores in your area and finds you the best price and location for whatever you are looking for. This can be a great way to save money! 

What about all the gas I am going to eat up driving to the different stores finding the best price?

I have a solution for you... Walmart!

Yes I know Walmart can be the answer to almost any question, but more importantly, Walmart price matches any and every food price in the area... Let that sink in for a minute... That means that any price you find at Walmart, if you can find it cheaper anywhere else, you get that cheaper price! 

How do I get that cheaper price?

All you have to do is show the cashier the coupon/price listed on Flipp when you check out and they will give you that price. In fact, most of the times I have used it the cashier already knows the cheaper price because so many people are now doing this she/he is used to entering the cheaper prices...

It almost sounds too good to be true... but it's not!

Oh, and you don't have to be a Fommy to use this app ;)

Summary:

1. Download the app called "Flipp". 

2. Enter all your items into Flipp. 

3. Flipp will find all the lowest prices on the items you want to buy. 

4. Shop at Walmart to take advantage of their price matching feature.

5. Show the cashier the prices on "Flipp" and you get to pay those discount prices. 

Walmart already has low grocery prices, but with this app I am able to save even more money. Depending on what you buy it can equate to hundreds of dollars a month in savings...

Wouldn't you like to have hundreds of extra dollars per month?


Disclaimer: I am not affiliated with Flipp or Walmart in any way... just a Fommy that likes saving money :)

Image Sources:

1. http://www.zillow.com/blog/shopping-list-theres-an-app-on-your-refrigerator-for-that-97691/

2. http://www.thewinanews.com/tips-for-grocery-shopping-in-canada/

Follow: @jrcornel 

Sort:  

Will Have
to do this
Thank-you

Yea I felt like this was such good information I had to get it in front of people again!

True
This Season Is So Busy And Hectic For Many
In Advertising And Sales
They Say The Consumer
Will Buy After About
7 to 8 times exposure to
the product
(Maybe Post In Various Tags)
Walmart is So Cheap
I like Everything There
except Their Beef
I Like Meijer Beef Now
Before That,
It Just To Be Kroger
Sad To say Krogers Beef
Is Not The Same
A Common thing Today

Nice. Have you ever used the app?

No
I Plan To Use It Soon

Awesome CA$HING

Yep, have you tried it?

I'll have to tell my wife about this app. She does the big shopping trip.

I'd say I have probably saved between $100-$300 a month depending on what I am buying

Thanks for a helpful post! I appreciated this. :)

I featured you in my post today, here:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@dragonanarchist/eyes-on-the-minnows-episode-2

Thank you so much! I hope I was able to help you save some money as well :)

Except, what world and who are you supporting by shopping at walmart? Not to mention really bad quality everything.

Supporting? The post is about saving money by buying groceries at Walmart using price matching and Flipp in order to get the best possible prices.

If you want to discuss the merits of how walmart is able to sell things for such low prices that is subject matter for another post entirely... thanks though, I now have an idea for one in the future :)

Aw man, my city has no Walmart!

What?! I didn't even know that was possible! :) What city are you in?

haha it's true, a cool one

My little southern Vermont town just got a super Walmart. Huge food department. I walked all around it, and bought, nothing. I'm happy to pay more at the local health food store.
But if price is your biggest priority, I can understand why you shop at Walmart.

Yes, unfortunately I am in a position where price is my biggest concern right now. In the future it would be wonderful to buy from the farmer's market.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61152.47
ETH 2665.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55