My Sweet Summer Is Gone, She Left Me Here With Sand In My Bed..

in #life8 years ago

For my entire 23 years of life, this has always been our spot, Tripps Beach. Sure girlfriends have come and gone and friends have come and gone, but two people that never stopped enjoying Tripps are me and my dad @pipertomcat . He bought this land over 23 years ago, before I was ever born and still owns it to this day. It's not a lake, it's an over sized pond and it is all ours. More than half of the memories in my lifetime were made at this place.

Tripps Beach is where I learned to wakeboard, wake surf, swim and it's where I first learned what love is. I truly love our spot and I hope to someday take my kids to the very same place. Winter is about to be here and Tripps will rest until we come back next summer. We live 2 hours away now and won't be coming back after this round for a while. Here is our last hooray of the summer!

Always nothing but smiles here.

I will miss it and can't wait until the spring comes.

#summer
#travel
#adventure
#sports

Sort:  

I know that feeling, bro...

I hate winter :(

Great pictures!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66751.68
ETH 3487.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.03