@jpiper20 here is your name in lights

in #nameinlights8 years ago

I became aware of this movement by @gavvets post where he features a fantastic author I had not yet discovered @lordvader. @williambanks originally proposed this as an idea, the purpose:

The idea is simply to feature one of your followers and write a bit about them. Great way to spread a bit of love up in here! I will mention @williambanks in each of these posts as I believe it might add value to some readers to follow him. The nameinlights initiative was his brainchild and therefor he deserves a lot of recognition.

His posts in my feed are often the ones I will most enjoy. He posts regularly throughout the day so I can always count on something from him I enjoy when I pull up my feed.


This was my introduction to @jpiper20, I was immediately a fan. Since then... I feel more connected as a person. His posts are himself and I have read what his life is like, was like, been invited on his vacations, told the story leading up to his marriage proposal to his beautiful fiancee @spiper20, introduced to his father @pipertomcat

I can't tell you what he will post about, he isn't pegged down into categories. I can tell you that whatever it is, he brings himself to every post and it never feels impersonal. He is always active in the comments left and it leaves you feeling genuinely connected to a person.

I am not sure who I have as a follower that maybe has not been introduced to him. This follower of mine completely deserves his Name In Lights and is one my favorite authors in my feed as well. I am sure many would feel the same and if you have not, follow him now.

https://steemit.com/life/@jpiper20/my-sweet-summer-is-gone-she-left-me-here-with-sand-in-my-bed

https://steemit.com/life/@jpiper20/we-meet-at-night-an-original-story-part-1

https://steemit.com/life/@jpiper20/swimming-hole-discovered-in-tennessee

Sort:  

I am truly honored!! Thank you so much Cleve. This seriously just made my day. It's so nice to know that someone enjoys my stories and the things that I share. Wish I could upvote it 1000 times!

I have always enjoyed your posts as the more genuine I read on this site. I hope at least a few get to discover you as well. It has been my privilege.

@clevecross Thanks for introducing me to @jpiper20 he looks awesome I'm following him now too!
Just a tip, make sure to add a link to https://steemit.com/created/nameinlights in order to see all the other folks being featured as well. Especially for new comers that might stumble into #nameinlights

Great post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60460.59
ETH 2624.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55