Lend Me Your Ears Please.

in #life8 years ago


Everyone that knows me, or reads this blog, knows that I am a HUGE lover of music. To be more specific I love reggae music. As I am sitting here at work listening to Sublime, I got around to thinking what are the songs I rarely speak off that I love. So I decided today to share with you 5 songs I can not get enough of…..but I don’t advertise that I like. They are in no particular order and the only criteria I used was if it made my toe tap or me sing along. Please take the time to listen to each song. They are truly great songs. I wrote each description as I listened to the song, so read it as you listen!

Money Don't Mean A Thing - The Holdup God I love this song. Any one who has ever worked a shitty job can really relate to this song. If you ever had to wear an ugly uniform and follow an asshole boss's rules, you'll love this jam. A lot of us say money doesn't really matter to us, is that true? Enjoy!
That's All I Nee -Dirty Heads Man this song just makes me happy! That uplifting piano line mixed with the horns at the beginning just make me want to stand up and kick my office chair over and just start dancing! If this song doesn't make you bob your head, then you are just a dull soul! Right here, right now, that's all I need!
Still Water - Trevor Hall Man, Trevor Hall. That guy has to be the chillest guy in the world. It's like he has smoked so much weed that he is just naturally high. This song is super deep and can have tons of different meanings. The lyrics are so smooth and his voice is so perfect for them. He can play the shit out of a guitar too. I had the pleasure of seeing him live and this song will give you chills. Check out the guy playing the drum, he gets down!
Something About It - The Green This is probably the most talented group of musicians I have ever seen. Every single person in the group has the voice of an angel. They are all super nice too, I got to meet them after a show once. Listen to this one all the way through. It has my favorite line out of any other song. "I am an island in the middle of the sea, you are the sunshine, come rise upon me now" Ah such a beautiful line and can be about someone you truly, truly love.
Habit - The Movement ft. Collie Budz A super chill song about a beautiful, natural thing, marijuana :) If you smoke, light one up while you jam this one! I hope you liked these :) #music #marijuana #steem #art
Sort:  

Would also like to share my original cover to TOOL - Sober if you care! I'll upvote you and hopefully you'll do the same :)

https://steemit.com/life/@hercmagnus/an-acoustic-cover-of-tool-sober-by-me

Now I'm inspired to blog out my top 5 fav songs! Thanks for the idea!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61083.24
ETH 2670.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61