BEING POSITIVE IN EVERYTHING and EXPERIENCE JOY WITHIN!!!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

joy.jpg
Image source: http://janethilts.com/wp-content/

For being in a third- world country like the Philippines, where almost in every surrounding shows the image of poverty, it is hard sometimes to be “being positive in everything.”

But I learned to train my mind to choose, what to think. Being positive is a command to the mind. We have been given the power to choose what to think, we have the free will and the freedom.
positivemind.jpg
Image Source: https://za.pinterest.com/pin/143270831878403176/

One way to train the mind to become positive thinker is to think and remember all the good things happened to us and dwell in them and let it linger for a while within us. When we think of the good things, it produces positive feelings like “JOY” and “HAPPINESS”.
joy.jpg
Image source: http://janethilts.com/wp-content/

Another thing is to be thankful in everything. Feeling of “GRATITUDE” is a positive feeling that brings more events and situations that cause us to be thankful. So, be thankful in everything and not for everything. In everything means, always find a reason to be thankful in whatever situations we face. We may not be happy and thankful for the things happening to us but we could be thankful in spite of that because we know that there is always “A silver lining beyond a dark cloud”, as the saying goes.

gratitudedownload.jpg
Source: http://fromdrunktomonk.com/wp-content/

I am still learning, to become a Positive thinker, listening to positive people is another way to train the mind. What we listen to in constant manner, will saturate our mind. Then the mind will dictate what we feel. Then what we feel will dictate, what will happen to us. Someone says, “ when you were there in the mind, you’ll be there in the body.” (This quotation came from a Psychologist who were interviewed in the movie, “The Secret”. If you haven’t watch it yet, I recommend it to those who believe in the Law of Attraction…I have learned a lot in this movie.)
()
Watch it here: http://www.thesecret.tv/products/the-secret-film-dvd/

Lastly, do not dwell on the past, but let it go! Instead, think on the Future ()
Source: https://vignette2.wikia.nocookie.net/
but do not worry about it. What you would want to be, what you would want to have, as if you already have it. Here comes the Power of Imagination. This is a gift for us, human beings.( I don’t know if the Animal kingdom has the power to imagine. ) But to us, it is free to imagine or visualize and it is limitless. Therefore, let us filter our imagination; let us imagine Positive things to happen. Let it become a habit and lifestyle to be “Being Positive in Everything.”

If you like what I wrote, please feel free to upvote…resteemit and follow me. A Million thanks!

From @joshvel

Sort:  

What a great post of total positivity !! I myself am very thankful for all the wonder positive vibes we are all receiving here on this POP Contest ! Its awesome !! I also doing some positive affirmations first thing in the morning by repeating 4 great things 5 or 10 times , does wonders to starting off your day in the right positive detection !! Like " Im Grateful for my Life / My sons / My health / and Steemit !! " and change it everyday !! I love this entry , thanks so much for spreading more positivity on steemit by entering ! Good luck !

Also if you want to get more views on your post , don't forget to add the #popcontest tag to your post !! Thanks !! 👍💙🆕🆒🆗👍💙

Thank you so much @karenmckersie ...

Great post @joshvel. Being a Steemian requires optimism. Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you ...

You can't loose focus and concentration on the prize

I appreciate it so much...thank @tipu

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thanks @gaman ...I hope more steemians like you will help newbies like us. God bless!

Greetings joshvel, I hope you enjoy it here!

I have observed that people get upset or frustrated when they ask someone to follow them, and that doesn’t occur. There was a reason, following someone was reserved for someone whom you identified with, or you enjoyed their posts, things of that nature.

That kind of following is almost negligible now, since everyone wants to be followed no matter what they have to offer. I have found a sort of solution.

Now days, I follow whomever I comment upon; no matter what. I ask too, that they follow me; I will up vote them as well, if they provide decent content. If I don’t really appreciate their posts, I mute them. Problem solved. So I will follow you, please follow me.

FYI: you actually get more rewards if you up vote others posts, and comment/reply to your own postings. In other words, the more people you help, the more people help you.

I, @carltong, have all kinds of information on my blog, including faucets for free coin. Check my blogs out for that data, as this welcome greetings is just that, a sincere welcome to the greatest social platform on Planet Earth.

I would share two more things with you; first and foremost AVOID BITCOINSBRAIN! It is a HYIP site that stole about $1000 from me. It is a scam. Here is my take on HYIP’s.

IF IT SOUNDS TO GOOD TO BE TRUE, THEN IT’S NOT TRUE!

I was so gullible on BitcoinsBrain, that I took all my other coins and invested them into this fund. I was still texting and sending messages a full two weeks after they quit paying me. I could not grasp that I had been ripped off.

Secondly, @jerrybanfield is perhaps the strongest Steemian on Steem today. Check his site out for a free tutorial on how to use Steem. I took it and have learned plenty.

I hope things go well for you on here and once again, WELCOME to STEEMIT!!!

Sincerely,
@carltong

PS: If you like recipes, try @nettikisses.

Thank you so much @carltong I am following you now. I found steemit because of @jerrybanfield thanks to him,too.

Nice article @joshvel!

I love the book "The Secret" of Rhonda Byrne. Law of attraction:
“You become what you think about most.. But you also attract what you think about most. ”

I watched and read the book few times =)
I haven't read his other books, alam mo ba yung ibang books na?

what's your favorite quote from the book?

keep up the good work ^_-

Salamat kapatid... @purepinay. I don't know her other books... thanks sa comment and upvote.

welcome kapatid! saan ka ngayon? alam mo ba yung discord chat room?

hindi pa eh...how is it?

it's fun there =) here's the link:
https://discord.gg/q2JrGyC pm me @purepinay

Welcome to Steem @joshvel I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks a lot.

welcome @Joshvel to Steemit !! . I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me ...

Following you now, thanks...

welcome to Steemit @joshvel I do hope that you will have a wonderful time on this platform, if you have any questions or if there is anything I can help you with do not hesitate to ask, I will be more than happy to help.
Please Follow me @Fshllc so that I can be able to see and read your posts, I will comment and upvote the ones I like :)
Let's stay connected and support each other by following, commenting and upvoting each other's posts because together we are strong!

Yes I will stay connected to you @Fshllc , thanks for the comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62108.38
ETH 2582.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57