🔥HOT SHOWERS VS COLD SHOWERS ❄️

in #life6 years ago (edited)

So we probably all know that cold showers are probably better for you than hot showers. Hot showers feel better though right? .... or do they? There's probably nothing wrong with hot showers BUT cold showers have so many good benefits and have had a lot of benefits for me

Untitled design (1).jpg

So this post will basically be my experiences with cold showers since I have been taking things for the past Idk how many years and why they benefit me more than hot showers

So ever since I started taking cold showers, my skin and hair felt so much better and are not dry anymore. Before when I used to take hot showers, that thang used to be dry ALL the time. Not only that, but when I jump into a cold shower I stop thinking about everything because all I can focus on is the showers and since its so cold it forces me to breathe faster and deeper which allows more oxygen into my body... and when I am done the shower it has such a peaceful feeling. Since the cold showers don't let you think about anything it lets your mind clear up and be in like a meditative state. If you tried a cold shower there is no way you would be able to think about anything

❄️❄️❄️❄️❄️❄️❄️❄️❄️❄️

Things are always 100X better when I take cold showers

Energy is another thing that cold showers benefit. When you hop into a cold shower it will wake your a$$ up and when you get out you will feel like you have so much energy. If you do not believe me then go take that first cold shower and see what it does... it will probably give you so much energy and focus that you upvote and follow... hahah lol shamless plug 🤣

Moving on....One big thing that cold showers did for me was improve my immune system. When I took hot showers I would feel dry and hot and it seems like I would get sick more often. I also would not be able to sleep but ever since I took cold showers all those problems reduced by a lot

Now lets get things straight, I don't love taking cold showers and I don't think anybody does but I do love the feelings and benefits that they do for me afterward. Cold showers can also build character because before you hop in, you think about how should you do it... or how should you hop in but then you get to a point where you just say F it and you jump in which can increase good willpower

Going through the cold showers can be uncomfortable. But going through the discomfort builds a good emotional toughness to get out of your comfort zone

I plan on taking cold showers forever because of the amazing benefits it does. If you want to start taking them and never did then I recommend to slowly work your way to cold showers because if you are used to hot showers then the cold ones will be a crazy cold experience. The more you do it though, the easier it will get

Thank you for visiting my post on cold vs hot showers. I only covered cold showers because these are the benefits that I got since I switched from hot to cold. Don't forget to upvote, comment and resteem and have a great DAYYY... Peace

Untitled design (2).jpg

My Instagram: @ joordanzzz
SnapChat : jordanrm7

I don't know how to add the social media buttons on my picture for you guys to click on it. I can only add the picture but there's no link to go to. if anyone knows how to do it please comment below.

Sort:  

I'd say it's both beneficial as long as you shower, lolzzz well.. I mean warm to hot showered help relaxing your muscle and support you blood flow then end with cold shower to close up your pores and give you energy! i'm up cold shower in the morning for sure though^^ nice post btw.

Ya hahah as long as you shower @mina-t thanks for visiting my post

Hello friends
I like your post
It is amazing
Thanks for sharing

Thank you @joalvarez for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 1.05% on this post! Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem! The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me! For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily? To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60061.12
ETH 3196.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45