Not my usual, Just thoughts from my secret garden on a happening from today.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

"Who are you"
The little boy shouts from his school yard.
The stranger passing by barely knows,
Responding with their name

They submerge deep in thought
Who am I?
Maybe something they should be further asking themselves?

Am I a preparer, for what, I do not know
Or am I stealing from those who could benefit from my stored gain?
Does it gain me not, only some false sense of security,
When the only danger is for my soul.

Am I a mother, can I justly say,
When I feel I should adopt another....but do not

Should I shout it from the mountain tops
So much to share regarding God’s great love, but does anyone listen?
Why should I bother?

Like a robot I go through my day
Akin to the Ostrich,
Or just less painful to keep marching?

Who am I, a sinner too, without a doubt.
Thank you God for your mercy,
Of that I am certain, I am a child of God, redeemed by Jesus Christ
Really in the end, is there anything or anyone else?

Sort:  

I love your little secret spot. Quality philosophy post. Really made me stop and think.

so glad ...thank you for stopping by! :)
Melissa

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @joearnold to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

This post has received a 15.51 % upvote from thanks to: @joearnold.
For more information, click here!

@joearnold take part of the @minnowhelper's 50 SBD Contest. For more information, click here!

This post has received a 36.67 % upvote from @nettybot thanks to: @joearnold.

Send 0.100 SBD to @nettybot with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote.

Oh, and be sure to vote for my owner, @netuoso, as Steem Witness

Have a great day!

Interesting!

why is that?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94