FIVE YEARS OF HAPPINESS AND SADNESS | END OF OUR CHAPTER :(

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Relationships are the most complicated thing to deal with. You need to adjust and change everything for your partner. It is somewhat troublesome, but it can give you happiness.

DSCN0345.JPG

FIVE YEARS OF HAPPINESS AND SADNESS

I have experience all of it during those times.My story started when I met my ex boyfriend. I first met him when I was a part time worker in a fast food restaurant way back in college. At first, I don't like him. because I have someone that I liked. I did not know why, but one day he asked me to be his girlfriend and after 2 weeks I said yes to him. I did not love him but I became his girlfriend for fun. Isn't it funny?

During those times I was happy and scared because our relationship became serious . Serious means meeting both our families . I was introduced to his parents and they were very kind to me . The same with him I introduced him to my parents too. Both our families accepted our relationship .

Time passes by and we developed the thing called love. We loved each other so much that our world revolves with each other. The commitment in our relationship became stronger. In those years we have created a different kind of memories.Sometimes I would spend my free time staying in their hometown and I love staying there because it is near the beach . 😞 I missed going there and I know I can't return in that place.

As time passes by he became a seaman in inter-island ship.Our so-called relationship has become a long distance relationship. We would see each other once in a month or once every 3 months. For me it was okay to have a LDR . It was good because it is for our future, but I noticed our communication became lesser and lesser than before because we always communicate every time. I know he doesn't have any other woman because he is the most loyal guy.

He became busier and busier in working for the future. I understood our situation so it was okay, but he took a vacation from work last year maybe that was July. I was very happy because we can spend more time together. But that is not the case we did spend time together He went back to his hometown and do his own stuffs. Yes, that was okay and I know he wants to spend more time with his family.

WHAT WENT WRONG ?

Hmm, there was a time that our communication was less again and we were always fighting on the phone. It seems like the spark we had was gone. I was thinking I might be falling out of love because I was taken for granted. I have given all my time to him and I even sacrifice my time with my own family. It made me realize if the memories we had for 5 years is enough to keep our relationship going.I have been struggling what kind of decision I should make for like 2 to 3 months.

Those months I felt depressed and sad. I even lose some weight and my appetite for food became worst. I don't have any idea what to do, but then one day I have decided to tell him the truth.It was not easy to say those hurtful words to him. He was very kind to me and he did not even cheated in our relationship. I know it was a waste to throw the 5 years we have shared together. Both of us did not grow and we became more immature. At the end, I decided to end our relationship to set us free from all the pain we were suffering.

I loved him, but I hated him because he made me realize that I am not worthy of his time. He made me feel I'm only good for him. He is so selfish and so am I.I wanted to set things straight in my life right now.

I am writing this post to have a closure of this bittersweet relationship to him. I don't want him to be hurt because of my selfishness. I hope he can find a woman that won't hurt him just like what I did. I know becoming friends is not easy for him now. This is the end of our chapter and it was nice to have him for a long time . I wish him happiness and success.

14358662_1172184412828525_3084991258630357290_n.jpg

Sincerely yours,
@joancabz

Sort:  

Hey! I'm B² and you have been chosen by my automated assistant (B²Bot) to receive my announcement about a new challenge I'm hosting!
I just introduced "FIVE WORD STORIES" challenge in my Introduction post. You can read about the challenge HERE and participate by submitting your story in the comments section of the challenge entries which you can find HERE. You will have the chance to win SBD in this challenge.

I'd be happy to see you around my friend!
NOTE: Your participation is through commenting on the challenge photos I post, not posting photos
Happy Steeming!
5WS_icon copy.png

This is one of the most heartbreaking stories I've read so far. I hope you two will find your happiness in separate ways. :)

I think it is @smaeunabs but I'm hoping he will find his happiness too .

I'm really sorry to hear about your heartache, @joancabz. But I'm glad to hear that you're slowly picking yourself up. I wish for good things to come your way

Oh its okay @thegaillery . Not all long distance relationship works and in my case I need to let him go so that he will be happy . :) Thank you so much for taking up your time in reading my story . :) :*

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62984.76
ETH 2472.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55