What is BONE BROTH. What are the BENEFITS of BONE BROTH. Why I Make My Own Bone Broth.

in #life5 years ago (edited)

20200117_152116.jpg


Have you heard of the health benefits of bone broth? I have never heard of bone broth till few years ago and I had no idea of the crazy health benefits you can get from drinking bone broth. I mean, I make my own chicken soups and all kinds of other soups, with all kinds of spices and soya sauce, but this is not the real bone broth, since the real bone broth which I am sharing about takes at least 24 hrs of low heat, bone cooking. It can be all kinds of different bones like, fish, chicken, beef etc. but from what I have heard the fish bone broth is the most beneficial, which I have not tried it myself yet, even though I do eat fish soups, but again that is not the real bone broth.



I finally decided to start making my own bone broth because I know what is in it and I really enjoy drinking it, especially during winter months. I don't use store packed soup broth because they are filled with too much sodium, sot that is why I prefer to make my own.


Last week I made a huge pot of chicken bone broth and I divided it into daily portions so that every day I can enjoy a cup of delicious bone broth, and today was one of those days.



20200117_150351.jpg


20200117_152015.jpg

After I came from work, I warmed up my bone broth and enjoyed it while working on steemit and while diffusing my favorite essential oils. This is a good life. Lol.


20200117_152116.jpg


20200117_152701.jpg


BONE BROTH HEALTH BENEFITS
Watch the awesome video of my favorite natural healing educator, Dr. Axe which explains all about the health benefits of Bone Broth.

Hope you enjoyed the video and hope it inspired you to drink some bone broth and keep on learning natural healing from Dr. Axe himself.
Love @joalvarez. ___

Please support @surpassinggoogle for making this community a better place.
Here is the link to his original post, about the #ublog which he has created, so please check it out:
https://steemit.com/ulog/@surpassinggoogle/please-join-in-in-curating-ulog-2029-steemit-posts-on-ulog-in-the-past-few-days-we-are-reshaping-the-internet-with-freshness



I am a great supporter of @familyprotection who is working very hard to help the families stay together and this project is the most amazing project that I would suggest for everyone on this steemit community to check it out and support it and by doing it we are helping people in need who are trying to keep their kids safe from being taken away (kidnapped) by the Social Services. Here is the link Click here


I am also a part of one of the most amazing projects here on steemit and that is @gratefulvibes project where you can also join @gratefulvibes Discord chat group, where we support the newcomers and just have an amazing time.


Thank you for visiting my post. If you like it, please don't forget to Upvote, Follow, and Resteem, it is very, very appreciated. Any suggestions are always very welcome so that I can keep improving in this community.
God Bless!


DQmduqqaBDC8BYQQLUETr4F8VSBi6WfypSNoW6YY2vDCo4f.jpg

Image created by my beautiful friend @sunnylife.

Sort:  

Ever heard of or cooked with Chicken Stock?

Or had Chicken Soup?

Ever tried yummy Vietnamese Pho?

@metamethus. I make chicken soups all the time but that is not the same as making a bone broth which you cook for 24 hours with no chicken stock which is filled with too much sodium and that is why I like to make my own bone broth, so I know exactly what is in it and so it doesn't contain too much sodium.
I also love the Vietnamese Pho, but again it's not quite the same as bone broth boiled for at least 24 hrs, where you get all the collagen which is the main and the most important ingredient from the bones.

They are talking about bones with collagen and all boiling it for many hours and then consuming the nice warming and soothing broth @joalvarez I also want to do it but it will be very impractical because of the high price of cooking gas right now. :?

Absolutely @cryptopie. I cooked my bones with all the veggies, for 24 hrs on very low heat. Then I strined all the veggies etc and separated in portions and now I enjoy it almost every day and will keep on doing that. I also am thinking or trying Dr. Axe's bone broth collagen which he sells when I don't really have the time to make my own broth.

i like to make homemade, usually chicken bone broth, i have been seeing more options in the stores lately which is nice, same for nitrite-free bacon!

That's cool. I think homemade bone broths are the best. I also have seen some in the stores, but it always makes me wonder what exactly is in it or how it's made and I will also buy it, if I don't have the time to make my own. The main ingredient I look for is the collagen that comes from cooking the bones for at least 24 hrs - 48 hrs and so I am not sure if the bone broth sold in stores actually contain collagen. I guess I need to do more research.

Manually curated by the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63099.80
ETH 2455.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58