#LivingElSalvador. Nancy Trying Out Caña (SUGAR CANE) For The First Time.

in #life6 years ago


Hello my dear friends. I have missed you yesterday, but I was just too, too busy with family visiting and just things being super crazy around here that I really couldn't make it here on steemit, but I have missed you all and hope that everyone is doing well.


One of the reasons why I am so busy is because my sister-in-law is visiting us for a week and so she would like to see as many places as she can since she has only been to El Salvador when she was 4 years old and so she does not remember anything.


Nancy is enjoying herself so far and few days ago we went to visit family in Ahuachapan who had some sugar cane growing in their front yard and so what a perfect way to let Nancy try something new out.


After we cut the sugar cane into little pieces which we also sliced it down into smaller pieces, since sugar cane is pretty hard to bite on, so the smaller pieces the better.

You don't actually eat the sugar cane, but just keep in biting on it and enjoy the sweet juice which comes from it. It is actually really good, but it does hurt your jaws after a while.


The next morning we had planned the hike to the Santa Ana volcano, so on my next few posts I will be sharing about that.

Hope you guys had a wonderful Friday, and thank you for your patience and support and again I will try to catch up on my support to you all.
Happy weekend, everyone.
Love @joalvarez


Please support @surpassinggoogle for making this community a better place.
Here is the link to his original post, about the #ublog which he has created, so please check it out:
https://steemit.com/ulog/@surpassinggoogle/please-join-in-in-curating-ulog-2029-steemit-posts-on-ulog-in-the-past-few-days-we-are-reshaping-the-internet-with-freshness



I am a great supporter of @familyprotection who is working very hard to help the families stay together and this project is the most amazing project that I would suggest for everyone on this steemit community to check it out and support it and by doing it we are helping people in need who are trying to keep their kids safe from being taken away (kidnapped) by the Social Services. Here is the link Click here


I am also a part of one of the most amazing projects here on steemit and that is @gratefulvibes project where you can also join @gratefulvibes Discord chat group, where we support the newcomers and just have an amazing time.


Thank you for visiting my post. If you like it, please don't forget to Upvote, Follow, and Resteem, it is very, very appreciated. Any suggestions are always very welcome so that I can keep improving in this community.
God Bless!


DQmduqqaBDC8BYQQLUETr4F8VSBi6WfypSNoW6YY2vDCo4f.jpg


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Greetings, Joalvarez

Well cool your video. It reminded me of my childhood when I ate sugar cane from time to time.

Thank you and good evening!!

Thank you @julisavio
That is very cool, that I could bring back some childhood memories.

Have a wonderful weekend, friend.

We are doing great ,and I missed you too.

Hope she will enjoy her stay in Elsavado

So far, Nancy is really enjoying her stay so far, and today we are off to our beach. Yay.
Have a wonderful weekend dear friend.

Keep enjoying with your relatives .

Have a good day

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @coolguy222

You also have a wonderful weekend.

My godmother used to sell sugar canes and it was cheap then but I couldn't buy much because I have no money LOL. But one day she gave me one whole trunk of it for my birthday I couldn't forget that.
They are delicious especially the mature dark ones but you have to keep the pulp or it will get messy @joalvarez
I missed munching on it.

What an awesome memory to have.
Very cool.
I remember my first time trying it out. Didn't even know what to do with it, until my husband showed my what to do with it.

Have a great day, lovely friend.

Wow yea 4 years old she would not remember much, oh I like volcano's I look forward to that post @joalvarez

Thanks @simonjay.
I will share the volcano posts probably early next week.
What an experience of life.

Have a wonderful day, dear friend.

I too love to eat raw sugarcane😊😊, but it hurts my teeth sometimes 😁

I know. I tastes really good, but it is pretty hard to chew on and it also hurts my jaws after a while.

Wow, that's awesome 👍.I love this video especially the black sugar cane, hahaha. I can remember back then I can consume more than two full sugar Cane length. Oops.. Too much?

Resteemed ☑️

#snapcomment

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks @matthewthonyit.

Wow. That is quite a bit of sugar cane, but I don't blame you. It is so good.

Smile, thanks for your comment and I believe in some agricultural work and products as well.

Posted using Partiko Android

Do you like cooking with beer? Try it with a IPA next time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.06
ETH 2563.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83