The feast of the wise man

in #life7 years ago


Fuente: https://id.aliexpress.com/price/farmers-painting_price.html

Hello Steemit friends, thank you for supporting my work, surfing the web I cross with this beautiful story, speaks of a man who with much effort and work made a huge fortune, lived, enjoyed and shared his money with friends, but he did not leave Inheritance for their children to teach them a life lesson.

This is a well-known oriental fable, speaks of a man who has become very wise with the passing of time, a hardworking and fulfilling man, said to spend much of his life working and saving money, accumulating so much wealth that it was Incalculable, well worth the effort and sacrifice, now lived a quiet and smooth life.

The old man from childhood did not have a happy childhood, lived his rare past of money, yet he was never ashamed of it, he sat down to remember those times as a worker, where he worked all day to face the misery.

The return of life! Who would have thought that today would be a millionaire surrounded by ostentatious things!

With his eighty years he was retired, enjoying everything he had accomplished with his efforts and work, now his life was to rest, he had no obligation to get up early to work and much less stress for making decisions, now his life was rest, getting up Afternoon, read some book and stroll through the immense gardens of his house.

A good and generous man, on weekends he organized parties to celebrate his friends, to prepare the most exquisite lunches, the best wines in the world that he imported, the most exotic desserts, to end up with very expensive and important gifts, handkerchiefs , Silver and gold dinnerware, oriental porcelain vases, the man enjoyed sharing what he had with his friends.

One day he received the visit of some of his best friends, on receiving him he asked to speak with in private, he said he wanted to say something very important, I organized the meeting in his office and invited his friend to drink a cup of tea.

The best friend took the floor. You know I've been a friend all your life, I want to tell you something very important, something I've been seeing for a long time, I hope I do not bother you?

The wise man answered. Of course I know, neglect tell me what you have to say!

The friend approached and said, I appreciate you very much and I am very grateful for the beautiful gifts you give me every time I come, that worries me a lot.

The man was surprised at the words of his friend.

But why are you worried, what do you say?

Look, I have long seen how you spend all weekends with money, with lunches and all those expensive gifts that you make to all your friends, I know that you are generous and that you have a fortune, but the money is finished, You have to think that you have children, if you do not change your lifestyle, they will not have any inheritance left.

The wise man, that if there is someone who knows life is him, with a smile on his mouth told him.

Thank you very much for your concern, but I will entrust you with something, everything I do, I do it thinking about them, take it as a favor towards them.

The friend was hard for the answer and the truth could not understand his friend he wanted to say.

The surprise was so great that he could not help saying A favor to your children?

If as you listen, I am doing them a favor, you see, since I saw them born I worked hard so that nothing is lacking and pay the best institutes to have the best education, guide them and teach them to be the best people, I emphasized In the value of life and work, they know everything they should know to defend themselves in life.

The friend surprised could not say a single word, so the old wise continued.

Now they are big, they are forming their future, if they knew that I would leave a fortune of inheritance, they would lose their enthusiasm for the work, they would not know how to take care of the money and they would waste until they did not have a single penny, , What I want is for them to earn their own money with the sweat of their foreheads that way they will appreciate what they have and what it costs to earn the money.

The friend could not get out of his astonishment, all this time while his friend spoke, he thought every word carefully and concluded that his friend had made a very correct decision.

I have to recognize that the passage of time made you very wise, now I understand, tomorrow your children will thank you for what you did for them.

The years went by the wise man continually enjoying and sharing with his friends his life and wealth, certainly when he passed away, his children did not receive any money as an inheritance.

This fable leaves us a teaching, try to learn as much as possible, work hard to get what we want, there is nothing more satisfying when you enjoy the money you won with your own hands.


Fuente: http://www.artelista.com/obra/5044463984144268-gotasdevida.html

Fuente: http://www.mundoprimaria.com/fabulas-para-ninos/la-fabula-del-dinero/

I'll wait for you tomorrow to enjoy another story of my land Corrientes.

José Luis Fernández
Corrientes Argentina


Do not forget to vote for the witnesses, join the link and collaborate with your vote, Support the Spanish Speaking community (cervantes)
https://steemit.com/~witnesses


If it was to your liking, please help spread my channel, share on your channel, reesteemit.

Sort:  

wow that's nice

It makes me happy to know that you liked it.
Thank you very much dear friend @ mars9 for visiting and commenting my post

it's my pleasure

So very true, work for what you want , Great story :)

Is a beautiful story, thank you very much dear friend @ karenb54 for your kind words and company.

Your more than welcome @jlufer :)

Thank you for posting @jlufer.

Lovely story....and so true...even here at Steemit. ^_^

Greetings to you and your familia. Ciao.

It makes me happy to know that you liked my work, thank you very much dear friend @bleujay for the support and the company

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Mar 10. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.87 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 10 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I appreciate your support for my work, many thanks to you @ screenname and all your team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58080.30
ETH 3102.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40