Legend of Africa The House of the Sun and the Moon

in #life8 years ago


Source: http://avfenix8237.blogspot.com.ar/2012/04/simbologia-del-sol-y-la-luna.html

This apologue are teachings of African hunger, according to legend long ago the sun and moon were very confident, very good friends, they got along so well that they decided to live together, they built a great house, very beautiful and comfortable.
They enjoyed their lives in this new home, despite being very different and having different schedules of their obligations were complemented very well.
The sun had obligations to fulfill during the day and the moon worked at night, was very little in time that could share, but still managed to be happy.
They shared their days as two good friends, the weather was scarce but of very good quality, one day the sun made a comment to the moon.
I want to invite our lifelong friend the Ocean, I would like to visit us and spend a few days together, we have not done it for some time and I think it is time to meet, what do you think? I consult the sun to the moon.
The enchanted moon accepted this suggestion, it was she who insisted that this meeting be soon, she remembered some experiences that had shared the three, some anecdotes and some mischief they have committed as children.
The enchanted sun took a little time to visit his great ocean friend, anxiously awaiting his free time to visit his friend, meanwhile was content to remember past experiences.
I arrive the day, the sun visits the ocean, Hello my great sun friend! Said very happy the ocean, the sun answered I come to make you an invitation and comment some news, first I want to invite you to come to know my new home, second I want you to know that I went to live with the moon, hearing this the ocean set Very pleased, I congratulate your sunshine friend for the two beautiful news, then answered you know that I am very honored by this invitation, I am very grateful, but this time I have to say that I can not attend.
What a shame to hear this said the sun, the truth that so much wanted your visit, we spent with moon talking several days and remembering anecdotes that we have lived the three, if only you could see the beautiful and huge house we have built to welcome our friends , Although more than a day and remember together beautiful moments shared.

Look, it's not that I do not want to go, I'd love to be told the ocean, it's because of my size, I've become so big, I'm difficult to accommodate in one place, it happens to me all the time, I want to go out, , If you knew how frustrating it is not to find a place to go without conditioning your size.
In my house you will not find that problem said the sun, with moon we have built our home thinking of all our friends, that is the reason why our house is so big, everything is thought and ordered so that our friends could enter.
When I heard these words the ocean leaped for joy, I had not been out for many years, only a fool would miss an invitation like this, wait for me tomorrow to go home to visit them.
That's it, that's the way the sun says, we'll wait for you tomorrow, remember you do not have to bring anything, you just have to come after sunrise.
The next morning at dawn the ocean showed up at his friends' house, he was amazed at how huge the house was, the sun and the moon were waiting for him at the door of his house, the ocean impatient Already wanted to know the house of his friends inside, a great reception gave the ocean, the moon embraced the ocean in an interminable embrace, could not believe how much he had grown.
The very kind sun welcomed your home, step please do not stay outside said to his friend, opening the door completely so that he can access the ocean, please pass repeated the sun, the ocean began to enter his home, Only half filled with water from the house of the sun, water reached the waist of the sun and the moon, had to raise a little to not be under the water.
Look, I do not know if I can enter, I just set foot and we're already full of water said the ocean, I'd better go and come back another day, said the poor ocean sad.
The moon did not accept and answered, stay calm there is room for everyone, it passes and we settle, the ocean continued with its entrance, the level of the water continued to rise, the waters began to leave the windows, the sun and moon continued to rise for Give way to the waters, the ocean very embarrassed I said, I told you that it was impossible to enter, there is no place that can accommodate me, the sun answered, do not make trouble, it happens that somehow we will not fix, He encouraged the sun to his great ocean friend.
The ocean continued to enter the house of his friends, the house was so filled with water, that the sun and the moon had to rise so as not to drown, without realizing they reached the sky.
That's how the three friends had a beautiful friendship meeting, they remembered many things from the past, children's experiences, teen stories, even some mischief, the ocean is happy with the house of their friends, the moon and the sun from the sky They watched as his house disappeared beneath the ocean and he was happy to see it, he had not left for many years because of his size.
The sun and the moon to see their friend very happy the ocean, they gave him the great land that corresponded to it, of course the ocean would not accept, but the moon insisted and reassured the ocean saying look at the positive side you are going to Being there we are comfortable here, we are going to see each other every day, we are not going to miss another minute of our lives.
The ocean understood the proposal that towards the moon, it was more was right, he was happy and comfortable with this new place, his friends were comfortable as well, he could ask for more, a place to live and friends close to share.


Source: http://jfblueplanet.blogspot.com.ar/2013/02/amor-celestial-la-leyenda-del-sol-y-la.html

This was how a great friend accommodated the stars, the sun and the moon in the sky, the comfortable ocean beneath his great friends.
The almighty seeing the good action of the sun and the moon granted them a gift for their good friendship, gift the stars and other planets with whom to share friendship. From that day they lived happily ever after.
With these simple accounts of the African anxiety we can understand the incomprehensible things, the eclipses of sun and moon, the sunsets in which we can observe them together in the sky, are only excuses of the stars to spend more time together and enjoy their Beautiful friendship

These were the forms that had the anxians of Africa to teach their descendants the construction of the planet and the location of their stars, the heavens, the stars, the planets and the wide ocean that occupies much of our land.

Source: http://www.mundoprimaria.com/mitos-y-leyendas-para-ninos/la-casa-del-sol-y-la-luna/

I'll wait for you tomorrow to enjoy another account of my land Corrientes.

José Luis Fernández
Corrientes Argentina

If it was to your liking, please help spread my channel, share on your channel, reesteemit.

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 01. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $14.87 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 01 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Many thanks to you @screenname and all your team for supporting my work

A very fascinating and entertaining story/legend, Thank You! :)

It gives me real pleasure to know that they like my stories.
Appreciation of heart my friend @creatr your valuable time to visit and comment my post. Many thanks for the unconditional support.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Love your post! Very nice. I just posted my Tanzania experience. Check it out! Would love to hear what you think. I live in Tanzania so I will be posting more stories. Looking forward hearing from you. I started to follow you hope you do the same.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49