* Weekly Game Plan #3 *

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Welcome to week 3.

rocky.gif

Join me every Sunday where I will be writing down my aims for the coming week.

It only takes half an hour and it can increase your productivity and goal attainment ten fold.

This is a great way to organise your thoughts, come up with a great game plan and keep track of progress.

My progress this week.

I set aside time this week and organised some big jobs I am starting soon. This involved a lot of design work and a trip to the sawmill where I hand picked 107 oak planks. I got some award winning splinters too!

I have learned some more mark down and used it in posts.

I wrote the next two parts of my ' setting up a woodworking business' series which I was very happy with. They were very well received and I can't quite believe how popular they have been.
You can read them here.

https://steemit.com/woodworking/@jist/how-to-series-setting-up-a-woodworking-business-2-tools-and-machinery

https://steemit.com/woodworking/@jist/how-to-series-setting-up-a-woodworking-business-3-finding-a-good-timber-yard

I have started costing my house renovation. This is a gruelling process but I want to do it efficiently and economically.

I have stuck to my exercise routine.

Have had a really good week of activities with my sons. The highlight was a wall climbing centre which they had not done before. They love climbing trees so it made sense. It was great seeing them out of their comfort zones but persevering and conquering their own fears. Great fun all round.

This week beginning 30/10/2017 I will be doing the following.

  1. I will be picking up the oak I ordered last week and starting the biggest job on the list, which is a room full of oak bookcases.

  2. I will get a bit more adventurous with mark down. It is all starting to click now.

  3. I will continue with my series of posts on how to set up a woodworking business. Now that I have got in to the flow I am eager to dedicate as much time as necessary to this.

  4. The #woodworking category is building followers now and I think it is going to be an amazing place to learn and share ideas. Every day I will be reading new posts and commenting. It has my full support and I know other crafts people , that regularly contribute, feel the same way.

  5. House renovation. I need to continue planning.

  6. Exercise. I am back in the swing of this now and will keep it up.

  7. Pumpkin carving with my sons . That is always fun, and some spooky goings on no doubt.

homer pumpkin carving.gif

Feel free to check out my progress every Sunday and join me in my quest for getting more of the important stuff done.

I would love to hear any comments and suggestions from you.

Many thanks,
@jist

Gifs from www.giphy.com

Photo for www.pixabay.com

Sort:  

Wall climbing centre sounds dope.
We just got done carving pumpkins last week, always a good time. My 3 year mostly just stabbed hers, meanwhile I managed to put my stencil on upside down... ah what can ya do.

Yes wall climbing is awesome . 5 years plus where I am. We did pumpkins last night. The eldest did everything himself for the first time and did a great job.

Sup @theroadtoriches! I can only laugh thinking about a 3 year old stabbing the shit out of a pumpkin :)

Nice post sir

It will be great to work with you

“Let me tell you something you already know. The world ain't all sunshine and rainbows. It's a very mean and nasty place and I don't care how tough you are it will beat you to your knees and keep you there permanently if you let it. You, me, or nobody is gonna hit as hard as life. But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. That's how winning is done!”
― Sylvester Stallone, Rocky Balboa

Glad to see ya takin tha hits and moving forward! That IS how winning is done! Keep up the good work my friend and Steem On!

Thanks man. I see you are too. Loving ' fungus among us' . Funny title. I had no idea about macro photography until I saw your first post. Learning so much on steemit.

Me too! I have been doing Macro photography for a few years. Mostly of bugs and flowers. It's amazing what stuff looks like up close. Now that I have been in Sweden.. the Mushrooms have been amazing. In Texas.. or at least my part of it.. there weren't much Mushrooms. So it's REALLY cool to take pictures of the "Fungus Among Us!" hahhaha I have had to learn Markdown and html to make the formatting of my posts better... I think it's helped. I think this whole process has been pretty cool. I am glad I met you and I can thank Steemit for that! Thanks for taking some time to check out my stuff man. I appreciate it! By the way... I love the smell of wood freshly cut. That burnt smell you only get when woodworking.... the smell of fresh sawdust!

Yes I can barely smell it any more after years of it. It is a cool process, my horizons have been expanded greatly this last month.

Nature is a beautiful thing, there is a lot of knowledge hidden in the forest, the mountains and the ocean.

oh great..
it will pleasure working with you..

Nice post sir

It will be great to work with you

I sure do try to stay with a plan but I always find a way to drift from it. Being in the process of moving doesnt help so any one out there that wants to come help me move so I can get back on a routine come on over......LOL..... Great post Jist

I know I struggle sometimes, there is so much to do and life keeps throwing stuff in the way. Join me and write some aims down. If you keep them small and get used to it you can always build on it later. That works for me. Good luck with the move, I know that is a nightmare.

wow its nice to hear ur progresss @jist

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.
Qurator is proudly supported by @reggaemuffin, vote for him as a witness here.

Thank you, It is sincerely appreciated.

You are welcome !

You can put links into words.

This is how it works:

[Word you want to put link in] (Link)

Remove the space between the "in" and "Link"

And you get this

Word you want to put link in
 
Seperator.png

You have a lot of big projects going on.

Good luck Jist and make the best of the oaks that you work on. We have to respect nature by making the best out of it just like we have to respect the animals that we eat by giving them a quick death and not wasting their bodies.

And take some time to enjoy nature in solitude, everyone needs that, but you as a father and hard working man need more of that.

Thanks I will try that. It will look loads better. Very true we should respect nature. I always make the most out of any wood I use and only absolute minimum goes to waste. Thanks

No problem, I always give free advice to people I like.

Looking forward to seeing pics of the bookshelf build. I hear soap is a good finish for oak, for reals.

Yes it should be an interesting job. I have never heard that ,I will have to investigate. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66