CABINET MAKER X #2 Carved Oak Leaves Part 2

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Welcome back,

In part one I showed you how I rough out the oak leaves.

I had secured the work by gluing it to a piece of MDF added the veins.

You can see that here;
Part 1

In Part 2 I develop the shape of the leaves and add more detail.

I also added to spotlights to my work area and hopefully that has improved the video.

Disclaimer: Always adopt safe working practices. The way I do things are for illustrative purposes only may not work for you so make sure you have all the relevant safety information.

 
 
Jist_Separator.png
 
 

If you have any questions about woodwork, furniture or being self employed as a crafts person let me know.

I know my wood and I have spent years teaching myself furniture making , furniture history as well as living it as a self employed cabinet maker .

I am also in the process of writing a

'How to series: Setting up a Woodworking Business'

Which you can read here;
Part 1: Workshop
Part 2: Tools and machinery
Part 3: Finding a good timber yard
Part 4: Deciding what type of woodwork you are going to do.
Part 5: Advertising and getting customers
Part 6: Dealing with Customers.

Still I am learning every day and the journey is the point.
We have started a woodworking community here on steemit and would welcome you. We have a discord channel, link here: Woodworking on Steem Discord Channel And a weekly woodworking post competition ,
you can read the post here

1createdwoodworking.jpg

 
 
Jist_Separator.png
 
 
@woodworkcurators is a daily curation service for the woodworking community.

woodlogo2.png

You can read about us here

 
 
Jist_Separator.png
 
 

Steemfollower is a great way to get more upvotes from like minded steemians.
 
 
Jist_Separator.png
 
 

Many thanks for reading,

Until next time,

@jist

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

This post has been resteemed by @woodworkcurators
woodlogo2.png

Daily promotion and curation for the Woodworking community.
You can read about us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83