The Family that STEEMS Together STAYS Together!

in #life7 years ago

So I have my brother Adam @countryinspired to thank for finally getting me to start Steeming. I didn't think I'd have anything to write about, but it seems there is always something. Not to mention, this is a GREAT place to share my art and design work! I was blown away by the response to my I Love Lucy post!

I highly recommend you follow him on here. His blogs are always interesting and entertaining.

On top of that, my 16-year-old son, Elijah @eliwasson, joined the Steemit universe as well. I've been blown away by his writing ability as well. He just got his first vehicle (a Ford Ranger), which he posted about. He also built an awesome rustic coffee table made from old barn wood and an old porch swing.

Both bring a lot to the Steemit community, so please consider following them both for quality reading material!

Thanks for reading and Happy Saturday! @jenerallee78

Sort:  

Lovely I'm following the whole family :)

Awesome, thank you! :)

Hello jenerallee78, I read and up voted a few of your blogs, terrific content. The Lucy art work is fabulous and well received by the steemit community. Your cats are the berries as my grandma use to say. My Dexter blog was a flop. Maybe you have better luck at certain times of the day to post. Any way it's all in fun.......

Thank you, @manorvillemike! I really do think the time of day you post matters. My Lucy art was posted Thursday evening, and then I posted car art Friday evening, and it kind of flopped. Then I got to thinking that most people are out on Friday nights, so it probably wasn't seen by many. We will eventually get this figured out, lol. But yes, I agree that it's all in fun. I'm not expecting to get rich. So far I've met a lot of really nice people on here. :) Good luck and I can't wait to read more of your posts!

Thanks for the reply...Happy steeming

I appreciate the compliment. My wish is that you and Elijah would gain more following. Those big payouts like you just earned are what keeps people sticking around.

meep

I've slowly been gaining followers. I try to read others' posts when I get the chance.

Yeah it takes a lot of time, unfortunately.

You and @eliwasson should follow @manorvillemike. He has great posts and is a fellow cat lover! :)

Haven't heard from ya in a while -
hope you are doing well @jennerallee78
Look forward to your next post.

Congratulations @jenerallee78! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jenerallee78! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57877.75
ETH 3163.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26