MY LIFE IN 2018

in #life6 years ago

FB_IMG_1546085593694.jpg

I started 2018 pretty well, but the middle of the year got tougher, and I'm ending it in a grand style. I had my ups and downs - I cried and laughed, fell and rose, failed and succeeded, I lost and won! Going through all these made me realize life's not perfect, it just have to be balanced. When I go through challenges, there's this innermost joy I feel when I come out stronger. If I don't cry or fail, I wouldn't understand the joy that comes with laughter and success. I'm glad I'm learning from life experiences.

God kept me through in all these, I messed up so many times, but He forgave and drew me closer. I'm grateful God's not a man, I don't know where I would have been today, maybe I would have been long forgotten. Even my silent prayers, He responds to them. Thank you Lord, for making me achieve my most important goal in 2018.

My family, my backbone, my everything. I'm blessed with a beautiful family that always stand by me. Even when I'm unavailable, I still receive their 💯 support. 2018 made me value my family more, their love for me is the reason I'm still here and didn't give up.

And the blockchain, started my journey here December 2017, it's been a fun ride. My social and financial life upgraded. I made friends, that are now like a family to me. I don't know what I would do without them. If we are friends, know that I'm grateful we found each other. The friendship continues in 2019. You go nowhere, lol.

To the blockchain family, thank you for the votes, comments and visiting my blog. Interacting with people got easier for me with the various communities on the platform.

Oh, my offline friends, I'll still be unavailable in 2019, hahahaha.

Thank you all for making my 2018 awesome. I love you all very much. 2019 will be great!!!!!

Goodbye 2018, I didn't get a lambo, but I'm happy I've touched people's lives, and that's the greatest achievement for me.

Happy new year in advance....


goodbye-2018-hello-2019-400x250.jpg
Image Source

Sort:  

I'm glad to see you survived this crazy year in the Crypto Markets... We can't buy a Lambo. I guess a Lego car will have to do. :-P

PS: I have found your post because @chekohler featured you in his entry for The Pay It forward Contest

Can I have a funky toy 😊🙏🏻

😂😂😂

I want a funky 2019

Hahahaha, I survived.....
And I'm glad we all did, still holding on to the blockchain. Thank you for visiting my post.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Each year will come with its own challenges, failures and victories and its important to evaluate so you know where you can improve and focus on what is important to you.


FYI I liked your post so much I chose it as my @pifc curation post of the week. You can find my submission here and more about Pay it forward here should you wish to join us

Thank you very much for appreciating my post, I'm honoured. I'll check it out.

Happy new year

I'm overwhelmed with the love shown to me on this post. Makes me value my post more. I'm grateful and would love to be part of this.

Happy New Year to you @jeline, wish you will be having more wonderful days in 2019, if you keep your consistency I think you'll got the Lambo one day. Cobgratulations for being 1 year on steemit and enjoy your day here too. See you around and I cane here because @chekohler featured you in the pay it forward contest this week.

All the best and keep steeming😉

Thank you very much @cicisaja, your kind words melt my heart. Hahahaha, thank you for the advice, oh yeah, I'll get a Lambo someday.

I'm happy you visited my blog.

Happy new year, I wish you the very best in 2019.

You are most welcome @jeline 😉 would you take me with you if you have the lambo then 😍 I never ride on the lambo.. anyway why we need a lambo when all we need is a family to stay together with us and friends who will cheers our life up?

Hahahaha, we'll get a Lambo together 🤗

Oh yeah right, family and friends are importanter in our lives, just like you my new friend is cheering me up now...🤩🤩🤩


giphy.gif


Your post was featured in an entry into @pifc's Curation Contest:Week 39. Posts are selected because the entrant felt you are producing great content and deserve more attention (& rewards) on your post. As such your post has been upvoted and will be visited by other members of the PIFC Community.

We are always looking for new people to join our curation efforts. This is a great way to meet new people and become part of a community that focuses on helping one another.

Want to promote a post for free and have a chance to find some other great content? Check out this week's Pimp Your Post.

The Pay It Forward community also has a Discord Channel if you are interested in learning more about us.

Thank you very much, I'm grateful!

Keep up with the good work...

Congratulations @jeline! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 8000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

What a lovely, uplifting post for the new year! Thanks for sharing.
I started Steemit about the same time as you (my first post was Christmas Eve last year).

I found your because @chekohler featured you in the Pay it Forward Curation contest. Keep up the great work!

Thank you very much for the compliment, I'm wowed. Good to still see you here, despite the fall. Congratulations on your one year on steemit.

Keep steeming!!!!

Nice post @jeline!

”I had my ups and downs - I cried and laughed, fell and rose, failed and succeeded, I lost and won! Going through all these made me realize life's not perfect, it just have to be balanced. When I go through challenges, there's this innermost joy I feel when I come out stronger. If I don't cry or fail, I wouldn't understand the joy that comes with laughter and success. I'm glad I'm learning from life experiences.”

Great perspective to have. Life is not easy, but if we face it squarely, we definitely learn as we go and are better and stronger for it. For the next challenge …

Dropping by to support your post, after @chekohler featured it in our weekly @pifc community contest.

💥 Happy New Year!! 💥

I totally agree with you...

Thank you very much for checking my post, I'm honoured.

Happy new year!!!!

Congratulations on a year of growing and personal growth! I wish happiness in the coming year too :)

I found your post because @chekohler featured you in a Pay it Forward Curation Contest entry; please feel free to join us with an entry of your own some week :)

I really do appreciate your kind words, thank you for visiting my post. I will surely do that, I love the community already.

What a great stort of your year, family is everything!
Happy new year i found you through my friend @chekohler and the @pifc good luck steeming

Thank you very much @brittandjosie for your warm comment. Yes family is everything!
Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55981.35
ETH 2368.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35