Art and its interpretations

in #life7 years ago

In the world there are people with a lot of talent for some things and little ability for others, I for example have always been good at math but very bad for drawing, on the contrary one of my best friends is a true artist and mathematics is given pretty bad.

As a fan of photography and art in general I have to say that subjectivity plays a fundamental role in the subject of art, a saying says '' everything is according to the glass with which to look '' this means that each person can have A thousand different interpretations for the same fact, what for me can be a work of art for another person can be a simple drawing.

As in a painting, in music there can also be many subjective interpretations, there is currently a musical genre called "trap" that is causing much debate as to whether or not it can be considered as art.

The trap is a musical genre where most songs talk about sex, drugs, prostitution and deaths and if we thought that reggaeton was a type of music that did not contribute anything to the culture or leave any message to society then we are before A much more controversial musical genre.

Generally when we think of art or music we imagine expressions that leave some message or images that make us reflect or simply admire for its beauty but we return to the subject of subjectivity, which for me may be art for other people.

In my opinion, modern music is losing the art feature, I heard a song of this genre '' trap '' which I share below
It's in Spanish so I recommend activating the subtitles.

What do you think? Is this type of musical genre for you?

From my point of view, does not express any message, does not contribute anything to the culture or society of any country therefore I can not consider it as an art.

Thanks for reading, images taken from google images and the video is taken from youtube

What do you think about fear? If you want to see my article about how fear makes us better you can visit the following link:
https://steemit.com/life/@jeison19/fear-a-habit-that-makes-us-better-espanol-abajo

post en español: https://steemit.com/spanish/@jeison19/el-arte-y-sus-interpretaciones

el miedo: https://steemit.com/spanish/@jeison19/el-miedo-un-habito-que-nos-hace-ser-mejores

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit, :)

It's amazing how helps towards the growth of this community every single day. I am sure, with your support, steemit is going to fluorish more and more. Keep steeming :) @jeison19

thanks :)

excellent post I enjoyed it. check out my art page if ya get the chance. upvoted

I love that second image.

I think there have been plenty of music movements of this type.
It's a shame sometimes. Mainly in terms of the type of portrayal of men and women.

If you look at the participants, they are all basically kids, so someone else is probably behind it. Or not. I know nothing of it.

I think the translation you have seen might have something to do with it. The way I understand the main chorus line, Que me mata, which is literally You kill me, but just as in English it is being used metaphorically to say that he likes the girl very much indeed. :)

My two cents worth. I was just trying to start a post about what artists do, so had to click on yours. I need to write mine though, so thanks and bye.

PS, write more about what you do think is art. I am going to follow you

thanks i follow you too

Congratulations @jeison19! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64097.37
ETH 3476.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53