The Art of Chivalry in the 21st Century - Week #35

in #life7 years ago

20170707_171209.jpg

As a quick "fill in" for those of you that are not aware of the story that is behind the pics of roses which I post every week.... I get a bouquet of roses delivered to my business every Friday - yes, from my boyfriend of five years.

Today's roses were spectacular as usual, but there was a lot going on in my agenda today, so I actually forgot to take them home with me. Realising this, we went back to fetch them from my shop... and the most amusing conversation unfolded... lol

20170707_171102.jpg

On arrival, the florist (who supplies the roses) was standing at my counter - as well as one of my regulars...

The conversation went something like this:

Converation Code: lol

(J) - Me
(F) - Florist
(C) - Customer

J: to florist" Fancy seeing you here, I am actually here because I forgot to take my roses home
C: to the florist: (upon seeing the bouquet) - OH! did you do those flowers?!
F: Yes, she gets roses every single Friday!
C: What?! so You just give her a bunch of roses every Friday?!
J: hehehehehehehe
F: No, not me, her boyfriend!
C: to J: So you buy your boyfriend a bunch of roses every week?!
J: No! lol - he buys me a bunch of roses every week!
C: Oh! - Why?!
J: Because I am awesome!
C, J, F: hahahahahahaha!!!!

The end ;)

20170707_171200.jpg

Now, don't all hate me at once... but last week I moaned at my boyfriend because the little "notes" that come with the bouquets, were not written by him. Yes, they have very sweet little messages, but - they are not written by him!

Today, I opened the card and "will you look at that"... it wasn't the florists handwrting. lol... my boyfriend happened to be sitting there at the time... i said "oh wow - this looks like your handwriting" ;) - which it was.

Blessed I am :)

Just look at these beauts!

20170707_171334.jpg

READ MORE FROM “THE ART OF CHIVALRY IN THE 21ST CENTURY”

  1. https://steemit.com/love/@jaynie/chivalry-in-the-21st-century
  2. https://steemit.com/life/@jaynie/my-friday-roses-33-2017626t214241253z
  3. https://steemit.com/life/@jaynie/my-friday-roses-week-34
Sort:  

How incredibly sweet! You've got a great one there.

My husband surprises me like this from time to time too, but as I'm sure you can agree, it's the little things that mean the most. Nothing means more than having him near me. Your flowers are beautiful love notes from him.

Indeed you are AWESOME dear!

hahaha thank you ;)

Very beautiful i love it

@jaynie good job, thanks Upvoted

much appreciated :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61048.59
ETH 2372.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54