CHIVALRY in the 21st Century

in #love7 years ago (edited)

​On Friday the 11th of November last year (2016), I received a bunch of "anonymous" roses at my shop - and as any lady would be... I was flattered and curious...who? why? and so the questions roll around in your head...

Little did I know, that this was soon to become a constant in my life...

On arrival at home with my first bunch of roses, I was ​needless to say, met with a healthy dose of venomous sarcasm from the man in my life... in person and online! - LOL!

but as time does... the next Friday eventually rolled around and more roses came...

All the women naturally "ooooed" and "aaaaahd" - I blushed, and (no points for guessing here) - the next Friday rolled around... and more roses came...

After the first three weeks, things started to get a little awkward for me... I had initially accused the man in my life... and he had assured me (with consistent sarcasm) that he was not involved and did not approve of this so called admirer (/stalker. lol)

For those of you that don't know - I am the youngest child in my family and the only girl... and as the man in my life gets along REALLY well with my three older brothers... this whole anonymous rose debacle became a vibrant teasing ground for all of them... lol

After a while, things got a little more than awkward and I started to feel REALLY uncomfortable about some random stranger spending R250+ on a bunch of roses for me every Friday... and as life does not always unfold as graciously as you would like it to...

on one particular evening we had an argument and in the midst of it all, it was revealed that he WAS in fact the "anonymous admirer". - "How to win an argument with your woman" - well played love... well played. lol

My entire family (especially the brothers - and my man) had a good giggle, as they all knew about it. As for me - I was a WHOLE lot happier - the flowers were from the man I love!! - and not some stalker creep. haha!

33 weeks later and every Friday, I continue to get GORGEOUS roses from the man I love!

We are not married by law, but if that isn't love, then I don't know what is.

I love you my angel... and as always... a blog appropriate song to end my post... and this one is VERY close to my heart, because of you and how you changed my world!

​>>WATCH IT<< its totally worth it!!!!!

​until next time...

Sort:  

thank you - much appreciated :)

Nice post ! 100% upvoted from @chanthasam

again... thank you SO much!! You are a rock star!! :)

great post! but please delete the introduce yourself tag, it has nothing to do wirh that tag. just let it open for actual introduceyoueself posts

How sweet! Great post.

thank you :)

How sweet - lucky woman.

indeed I am!!! <3

Well I like that prank. He must've been giggling himself silly every time you mentioned them. Lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78