You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Five Things that Annoy Me! (I had to keep it simple)

in #life7 years ago

Sounds like you have some pent up anger in you.

I agree with some of what you're saying though, although I try not to get involved if I know nothing good will come out of it.

One of my biggest pet peeves has gotta be the tribe mentality. People join groups and kind of become secluded in their own world. I mean, groups are good to help each other out and the support is great, but if you are only ever seeing/upvoting/commenting on posts from people in your own group, you are very limited in what you can achieve here.

Sort:  

She's really CHILL, just a low tolerance for BS, and she'll call it out. Very cathartic, imo!
Just my 2 cents worth, she might come in here and call me out for that :D

I'm smiling now so don't think you saw the funny tag I used but it worked just as designed ;)
the tribal mentality is going to go through the roof with SMT's and communities imho, that's why I recommend people "don't quit their day jobs" because they are on a winning streak for a bit :)
My pent up anger isn't for my blog on steemit which I enjoy doing, I save it for the gun range and 500 Militia groups I'm involved in , lmfao

Haha... I always knew you're one bad ass chick

You never disappoint me.. Lol
😂😂

you ain't too bad yourself :)

I think all of your posts have a little sarcasm, but underlying truth in them. The SMT's will definitely create more groups within our group, and that's not a bad thing per say, it's just that people have a tendency to cling to these groups and can't go outside of them without someone holding their hand

Yeah most posts I write from the perspective of Larry David on Acid (Don't do Drugs)....anyways, the danger of some of this is that the "tribe" can dissolve or turn on someone leaving them back to square one. IMHO, the best way is the same way I feel about life and finance....Diversify ;) good to see ya on my blog again, you always have intelligent observations

definitely need to diversify. We both have very strong opinions and not afraid to share our disdain, and this can sometimes lead to ruffled feathers. I remember a few months back being booted from a discord group because I called the leader out for misuse of funds and that definitely set me back. However, like life, time has healed my steem wounds and the bandages have been removed. I'm sure you'll see me pop in from time to time

I'm on discord if you need to vent.....the places I hang out in , even if I don't agree with everything I find overall better than some other places ....it's who IS NOT in some places that some should perhaps look at (or not) it is what it is, I've never read anything from you personally that was ever rude but also I don't stalk you so wouldn't know (joking, you seem like a nice person) and those who like to read every word I say...GOOD! cause know that LOTS of others do as well (use your imagination) :) yay

Very true. It also hinders the platform as newcomers aren't given much attention by those who have been upvoting content from their own group for a while. I'm of the opinion that the best way to thrive on this platform is to, of course, create great content, but also actually take the time to read any interact with other users.

Definitely, interacting is a huge part of having success here. Groups are good to get started, but can really limit your growth

I am the Lizard King , I can do anythiiiiiiinggg (oh shit they know I'm a lying douchebag, time to add extra sparkly colors to the ecosystem, ) ...all written as satire to have a safe space for people to vent, <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60429.72
ETH 2344.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52