You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ease depression with this one simple trick...

in #life6 years ago

I have a great family, 2 kids, a stable job, my own house and enough money to buy / do the things I want. I also often feel down, sad and think i am not good enough, but i cant tell if i have depression.

Sort:  

The word 'depression' is a label. It's useful for us to use the word so that we can quickly communicate some of what we're feeling to other people - but in truth it's a sliding scale and many people experience it differently.

I wouldn't be quick to label yourself as having depression because it puts your emotions in a box when they are free and different day to day and person to person. Give yourself permission to feel whatever it is you are feeling, don't worry about what it is, but know that it's OK not to be perfect or feel perfect <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52