Civil War

in #life6 years ago

Civil War
The name itself sounds ridiculous. At times I suppose necessary. When do you know if its time ? Is there a protocol to follow?

,


,

I keep hearing that these are great times to be alive but it sometimes feels like those are empty words. To turn on the TV it would be hard to tell anything was going on. The same programming that has always been. Morning news BIG fake smiles all the way through to the nightly news with the same fake smiles. To the point where I don't know who to trust.

I want to say I know I can trust the president, but then I hear his words about being transparent. How his presidency was going to be transparent like it should be. I agree with that. So I look to see what his views are and I get "Q". Well if you know Q than you know it does not stand for question. Q Anon or Q clearance as it was when it first started posting. I say "it" because no one knows if it is a he or she or maybe even an ai but Q seems to know what the president is up to. Glad this random letter on a posting board is here to tell me whats going on. I hope it is not wrong.

Than we have what we call our government. From my point of view the most crooked people in this country. To say you trust them would be like that saying about the snake and the farmer . Farmer saves snakes life just to turn his back and get bitten by the snake. Farmer asks why did you bite me after I saved your life? Snake replies Im a snake stupid! Well in my mind it makes sense.

The media. Of coarse you can trust them. Always looking for the scoop finding the big stories and keeping us regular folk informed of it all. Till one day you decide to change the channel and realize that they are all saying the same thing. Like the recording you get when you call and get an answering machine. Find out that the three sources they use to confirm a story is me, myself and of coarse I. Prime time!

Then I look to other people see if I can trust them or make any sense of all this. Turns out they don't like the president. They can't tell you why but it seems to have something to do with I think Russia. I am told Trump is like Hitler. Their solution is to give the rest of the govt our weapons to deal with him. That never really made the most sense to me. Give our means to defend ourselves to the most crooked in the country to defend us.

So now its just me. Every once in a while will hear like minded individuals on a radio program or on the internet. Tell myself it's probably ai just running its algorithm to better get to know me. Or an actor trying to load a trap for anyone that thinks different from them. Wondering if they are watching me write this now with some of the target key words I am sure I have probably used.

Civil War, how do you know when its time?

,

I pray for clarity in these strange times. There is one I know I can trust.

ser.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @izwhtitiz! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @izwhtitiz! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60180.20
ETH 2604.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54