My Journey into Blockchain, Icos and DAPPs #1

in #life6 years ago

The Journeyman 

While I'm typing this out I'm listening to Love in Cold Blood by Him, I'm not sure if its the type of music that will help me write a better opening, but I'm surely enjoying the intricate guitar solos. Anyways... 

I'm a 22-year-old, dropped out of University due to economic reasons but also to seek a bigger purpose, my logic: I now have the knowledge, now to develop it.   It is easier said than done though, especially in a country like mine, where the general definition of success is having a degree. Don't get me wrong, having a degree does help out a lot and it should be an accomplishment that anybody should be proud of. But it is not for everyone, and I am one of them... 

I usually found myself distracted by the women and free-roaming ideas that always floated in my mind, even while taking a test. This doesn't mean I didn't learn... I did but in my own way. Will this bite me in the ass later on in life? I don't know, but that is why I'm taking action and creating something new. Oh, I studied marketing by the way and English is a second language to me, so bear with me.

The List of Jeri-- Obstacles

We are living in interesting times people, and it is surely exciting. This new technology that we call Blockchain has opened a whole new world for humanity, and I intend to be one of the first to introduce this to my fellow countrymen. To make this fun, I won't be telling y'all where I am from, but I am going to implicitly drop clues every time I post, the winner, who guesses where I'm from at the end of the journey will surely win a perk, I don't know what type but as we progress I'm sure I will come up with something. Back to it.  

Blockchain tech is fascinating to me and there is a lot of potential in this tech. With that said, I have an idea for a DAPP that is far from entering its developmental faze due to a serious lack of resources. First is money, I live in a 3rd world country so I don't have the necessary cash to go thru this process, so I need a lot of financing options for my startup. Luckily, I know how to pitch and I find myself with an untapped network of rich people, all thanks to my various uncles that are in the construction business. But, due to many concerns, I find myself leaning towards the ICO option, you know? Pitch your idea, post it, release your token... It sounds easy, but nothing is, specially with an overcrowded ico-system (see what I did there :D)... In better words, there is A LOT of projects and the chances of my ICO going to the top is very slim, but I maintain my believe that nothing is impossible. All I need is a strategy, a marketing one... and that is where I excel. 

Obstacles:

1) Lack of Funds

The next obstacle would be the lack of programmers that understand this new tech. For some reason, I think this is the bigger obstacle... I mean, I can probably find people online and work thru the cloud, but I would prefer to work together in a physical space. Sooo, on the list it goes...

Obstacles:

1) Lack of Funds

2) Lack of Programmers

And that is where I leave it, for today.. I know there is much to be done before it can even be considered a startup, and trust me that list will grow as we move on, but I'm confident of my journey. 

Before I go, I have two serious question to ask you. 

Should this become a daily or weekly blog and should I upload vlogs (video) instead of a written blog? 

Thank you for taking your time reading this! 



Sort:  

Thank you and good luck with your journey in Steemit!

Welcome to steemit family!

Hi, isranuel,you're welcome. Keep it up and enjoy it.

Welcome to Steem isranuel! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Hello.
Welcome to steemit.
I hope, you'll like it here as this is a great platform.

Just do it whenever it pleases you even if you do it twice a day or three times but I should say at first write when you like and if you want to do it 10 times a day just write them hold them in documents and schedule them daily around the same time. Also find the relevant tags there the people will search for.

Greetings.

Welcome isranuel!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience here. We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Welcome to Steemit. Enjoy.

Congratulations @isranuel! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
You made more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.
You published your First Post

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard Contest Teaser
The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @isranuel! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard Contest Teaser
The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60938.63
ETH 2918.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67