When Family Comes to Visit - Playing with the new Polaris Razor 1000cc four seater at the Sand Dunes

in #life7 years ago

College Graduation present

IMG_0043.JPG

After taking 5 years to graduate with a bachelor's in finance my family wanted to come and visit my wife and me for Graduation up in Idaho befoe heading back home to California. They surprised us and took us on a trip to the St. Anthony Sand Dunes. We had so much fun on this trip because we were with family and on one of the amazing new Polaris 1000cc Razors. We do not get to do things like this often beeing poor students just out of college so it was a treat, to say the least.

We Found a Jump


PicMonkey Collage Sand Dune Jum.jpg

My Thoughts

For the cost to rent it was a little bit expensive but the memories we created we one that will last a lifetime. I would recommend renting one for one of your outdoor trips/ vacations you will be glad you did.

In talking with my dad after the tip.. he reminded me how during his childhood that he has only ever taken one vacation as a kid and that was a trip to Yellowstone to see Old Faithful. Its so important to give thanks and gratitude for the small simple things in life and to be able to save for those bigger things to really want such as this sand dunes trip.

Saving For More Meaningful Rewards

This trip cost us around $~350USD wich was a lot of money but we were able to justify it by saving money for 1.5 years not eating out.

Eating out for one person cost $~6USD

Both of us for one meal cost $~12USD

Trip Cost $350 / $6 cost per meal =58.33 meals

Taking the savings fo cooking food at home and the money that we would have spent eating out going toward bigger better and more meaningful things that will create memories that will last a lifetime.

This is an example of a lunch we would make on some of my homemade sourdoughs... Yes, it's a lot of time and work but more rewarding and healthy.

PicMonkey Collage FOOD to eat.jpg

Hopefully, I can inspire some of you to save for the bigger more meaningful things that will create lasting memories when trying to do more with less.
Best,
Isaac

IMG_0013.JPG

At the end of the day, we packed a cooler with food for a late lunch.

th (1).png

Sort:  

Wow, this looks awesome! I'll have to take a trip to the dunes soon.

Thank's little one! keep growing ;)

Loved it. Followed and looking forward to some more like this. Love the real life stuff

WOO HOO sure appreciate that :)

Great story, I spent so much taknig my family to ESTES park. I always wanted the POLARIS rzr, things are SWEET!
Resteemed and Upvoted! NIIIICE!

That's an awesome point you just made...saving for the things that will leave lasting memories concept. I spend too much money on eating out and needless crap. Very minimalist approach...which is a direction I am trying to move my life in!
I also have a finance degree! ....ask me how much use I've gotten out of it! haha..jk
I am now following you, sir....hopefully you do the same with me, and see you in the comments! Looking forward to your next post. Well done...

The school taught me how to use excel and how to make friends and go on dates... best time ever If I had to take out debt to go to school I would not have done it.

Same thing with me. I went to Bentley University in Boston...best time ever..played division I hockey...absolute 4-year gongshow in terms of ladies and partying!
No debt for me either...I would have been drowning in it for the rest of my life!

You're a lucky one, my friend!

Consider ourselves blessed to have not drag around the ball and chain for years to come. Makes you wonder is slavery really over or just wearing a different mask?

Ball and chain?? Are we talking about loans or being single?
Oh god...I think your gf just read that post. Yep.....she looks pissed.
Just remember to cover your genitals and start swingin!

haha...I was just kidding.
I have never been called a "goober" though...not gonna lie...that just cut me pretty deep!

@issac.rodebush that looks frickin fun! Thank you for the tip on eating out, and your ability to justify your spending through having strict habits of eating in. I need to work on this myself, as I know the benefits can be substantial in the long run.

It's crazy when you break is down to how much more we can do when we have discipline. It really helps to have a supporting wife with a willingness to share the same goals. That is what makes all the difference.

only 58.33 meals away ;)

I appreciate this!
Upvoted and following!

Making sand angels in the dunes. :D

You know it goes with the kids when they don't have snow

You're never too old to make snow/sand angels!

From the Womb to the Tomb

Wow!!! it's great!!!!👍

thanks for sharing, i like it :), i don't know what happend, maybe a bug or something....

Thas funny... I was like I don't know that language when I first saw it. I am not Vitalic, I can't speak computer;)

😂, i saw this kind of language here too, i think it's a bug

That was such a fun day! I totally love that we are always trying to save money so that we can save for making fun memories like this one.

Oh...and I assume you are the better half of this duo mentioned! haha.

Hahah yes, you are correct! :)

She is the glue that holds everything together. Opposites attract hehe

Opposites DO attract....like puzzle pieces. And sometimes they don't fit perfect, then you gotta jam them together and tell yourself it's a great fit!...solid analogy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97