Do you Hate Mondays or do you Love Them?

in #life7 years ago

So many people live for the weekend. They work all week to earn a little money so they spend it going out on the weekends. Or they cannot wait to get away from work, because it is simply a way to make money and they hate the time they spend there.

I am the opposite. I love Mondays. I love going into the office, working on things that I know will make me money, and continually improving on my business. I also love what I do which is mostly invest in real estate. It is fun, exciting, sometimes stressful, and almost always interesting.

I think a huge difference between those who are successful and those who are not, is how they think about Monday. If you hate going into work on Mondays, are you going to give it your all, and your full attention? I also write a successful blog with over 100,000 unique views a month, and my best day for traffic by far is Monday. Why? Because most people hate their jobs and are looking for a way out (real estate happens to be a great way out, but that is not what this article is about). If you want to be successful, you have to care about what you do, and want to do the best you can at it. People know if you are half-assing your way through work. You wonder why you never get a promotion? It is because you don't care about your job and everyone else knows it too.

It is easy to say do something you love, but harder to actually implement it in real life. I know this, I talk to people about it all the time. In fact, the more money you make the harder it is to leave a job you hate. It is also hard to find work and often times people take the only job they can find. How do you solve this problem?

How do make your job something you love?

Here are a few steps to help you find a job or business you love:

  1. Figure out what you love to do! Many of us float along in life. We get a wife, a family, a job, and forget about what we really enjoy. I love cars, but I put that love to the side for many years because I never thought I would make enough money to enjoy the awesome cars I wanted. Finding that love for cars again motivated me to be more successful, to stop hiding what I thought I should or should not want in life based on other people's ideas, and to dream big. Figure out what you love to do in life and at least make it a hobby.
    24292.jpeg

  2. Once you know a few things you love to do, brainstorm what jobs there are around those things. A lot of people love exotic cars, but cannot afford them. Some people give up on the dream, and others still pursue it. They become photographers, detailers, mechanics, work at dealerships, or something else that allows them to be around cars all the time until they become successful enough to own them.

  3. What if the jobs are all low paying or suck? Well that happens. Sometimes you start at the bottom. At the same time you are learning about a business that you love. The time you spend in the business learning is much more valuable than the money you are earning. I know a multimillionaire from India. He came to the US to work for a tech company. He made decent money, but his goal was not to work in the corporate world. He wanted to learn everything about the company he could. Once he learned what he needed to know, he started his own company in India and is killing it. The knowledge was much more valuable than the pay check.

  4. Once you are in a business that you love, you will want to go to work. Once you want to go to work, others will see it. They will reward you with more responsibility and tasks. Eventually you may see better ways to do things or a need for a service that is not provided and you can start your own business.

[What is one of the easiest business to start?[(https://investfourmore.com/2016/05/31/what-are-the-easiest-ways-to-invest-in-real-estate/)

How can Steemit play into all of this?

People often say the American Dream is dead, but I think that is BS. Maybe the idea of working 50 years for a company and retiring on their pension is dead, but that is not the American Dream. The American Dream is making it big as an entrepreneur. That dream is alive more than ever with today's technology. Even without crypto currencies exploding onto the scene, the American Dream was alive. In fact, technology has helped people who may have had fewer opportunists in other countries have a much better chance at success as well.

There are opportunities to do what you love with the internet, with social media, and with Steemit. You can make money with Steemit, and YouTube, and Dtube, and many other outlets doing what you love. If you are good at what you do, you teach others how to do it, and you are genuine you can make it. If you make it online, you may not even give a rats ass about Mondays, because you work whenever you want.

If you hate Mondays and you hate your job, you are doing a disservice to yourself. Figure out how to do what you love and make money at it. There have never been so many opportunities for so many people.

If anyone wants to learn a little more about real estate, check out these articles

How much money can you make flipping houses?

How much money can you make as a real estate agent?

How much money can you make with rental properties?

How much money can you make wholesaling real estate?

I love to share the Steem! All upvotes, comments and resteems are appreciated!

Sort:  

I like Mondays. I like every day of the week. I have no job, I work from home, I am my own boss, so Mondays are like any other. Mindful Meditation Monday! I haven't played my piano since before the holidays and getting sick. Maybe that might help gain some much needed focus lol

NIce! Meditation is something I need to do more of.

You got a 22.22% upvote from @steembloggers courtesy of @investfourmore!

Great post!
Wish Granted! Love, Lila Wish Genie
0.1 SBD transformed into a 0.33$ upvote!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Good motivation. Followed. Thanks!

Greetings! I am a minnow exclusive bot that gives a 5X upvote!
I recommend this amazing guide on how to be a steemit rockstar!
I was made by @EarthNation to make Steemit easier and more rewarding for minnows.

Love what you do, Do what you love.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67477.32
ETH 3474.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69