My Dinner with Andre. Sorry its with @Bala41288

in #life6 years ago

Hello!!!!! Steemians,
I hope you all are having a wonderful day and if not don't worry, things will get better. They always do

I happened, yes it finally happened. This was my first time meeting @bala41288 in real life. A Steemit friend and a fellow Chennaite (even though I am originally from Andaman).

How did it go?

Well before I get to the interesting discussion that I had with this fellow. A brief description of him, A veteran writer and crypto enthusiast. A fellow who acknowledge the fact we are responsible for the current situation (I am talking about nature and the unbearable heat) and he is very environment-friendly. A strict vegetarian and a strong believer in 'you'll get what you deserve'.

We had a nice walk in the evening and talked about the current situation and stats in Steemit (well actually he talked and I cried my life story). It gave me Insight on him and perhaps a very important lesson for me to learn and adapt from him, The ability to explore the options before making the decision. I always jump at decisions (Especially the important ones) without knowing that there are other options were available for me to explore.

Him being a strict vegetarian, we went to a Sangeetha Veg restaurant and much like the movie the actual discussion started here and I came to know about his thoughts on Steemit. And his Ideas on how to make the community stronger. After appreciating the platform for say like 5-6mins we swallowed the hard truth, STEEMIT IS IN DANGER. (Yeah, believe it or not, Just go to the trending page and proof will be there. Memes are earning more than what some poor guy has to work for entire year. ) we being struggling minnows and struggling writers were really disturbed by the fact that nobody is actually looking for us and if you want to get noticed you need to invest in Bidding bot, which is so unfair for the new guys who are trying to learn and showcase there Talent. (Damn It!!! Just writing about this is making a depressed)

Ghee Dosa.jpeg
Image Source

Then we recited the list of our fallen and dishearted fellow minnows who we thought were exceptional but had laid down their weapons and surrendered to the bots or had given up on the platform itself.
We ordered Ghee Dosai and some three variety of chutney,.And along with that a promise to make a positive impact on the Steemit society one day. And talked some more about the changes that would be awesome in Steemit.

The hot ghee Dosai was finished by then we ordered a paneer 65. Hot and spicy.

Paneer 65.JPG
Image Source

And the topic to go with that was the skills that I definitely need to develop quickly if I want to see myself as a successful person and techniques that I have to master for my own happiness. We were discussing the office related issues when it clicked me. Whatever queries that I shot, is already been answered by someone else and is using that solution very effectively. And that same goes for personal problems as well. No matter what type of issues you have, Someone, somewhere has already found the solution. You just don't know it yet. No matter what the problem is, look at it, Understand it and look for guidance and there will be the solution. Which is always the same 'break it down and act on it.'

There were many things that I found to be very interesting, most of the thought process is same including the vision for the Indiaunited. But the funniest of all is how similar we are when it comes to ladies, I don't want to discuss what personal but I will tell you this, We are complete Idiots.
hahaha

Me and Bala.jpg
Photo Courtesy: @Bala41288
The Handsome fellow on left is Me and the bored looking gentleman on right is @bala41288 :D

I am inuke.png

And for those who are not familiar with the movie "My Dinner with Andre", Please take some time off and look at the cinematic wonder this movie is.

inuke2.png

Also I am a proud member of Indiaunited a community committed to help and support quality contents and guide the new minnows. If are new to Steem and has no clue please join our IndiaUnited Discord Channel. Do check, IndiaUnited trail, a dedicated trail to support fellow steemians to write and promote quality content, Community growth is the precursor to Individual growth. To find more about the trail, please visit : Indiaunited Curation trail. If you would like to delegate to @IndiaUnited you can do so by clicking on the following links: 5SP, 10SP, 15SP, 20SP 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.
Sort:  

This post has been rewarded with 30% upvote from @indiaunited-bot account. We are happy to have you as one of the valuable member of the community.

If you would like to delegate to @IndiaUnited you can do so by clicking on the following links: 5SP, 10SP, 15SP, 20SP 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

If you are from India, follow @indiaunited and Join us in

to get community support and guidance

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Look Like Yummy

love dosa !!
Check out my 1st post in a while, hope you like the beginning of my adventure https://steemit.com/travel/@wallpaperflower/india-calling

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by inuke from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hey @inuke, it was an excellent experience meeting you and sharing so many things. We will do this regularly. This is my second steemit meetup actually in Chennai. First one happened with @akki. Cheers !!

Sure, we will definitely meet again buddy. Next time my treat. :-)

Sure we will do. No issues man. :)

What I missed your post! And an awesome, movie related one!

I posted on this film a long time ago. It's great! An example of storytelling, acting and dialogue based movies.

Great post, awesome looking food and dude, you look good on that picture! :>)

Talk to you soon,

Vincent

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54681.92
ETH 2286.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29