India Calling (From Ireland 🇮🇪 to India 🇮🇳)

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians

I live in Ireland & for the winter I have decided to move to south India where i will do some workshops & attend a course in Yoga
I will miss Ireland
Breathing in this beautiful fresh air & most of all the trees
Now if you could here my trees with my lovely Irish accent, you would have a laugh (As we pronounce trees like 3's)
IMG_6710.JPG

On my way to Bangalore from Dublin but 1st stopover is in Paris where I get to hang with my dear friend Sandra for 10 hrs

The reason for my stop over in Paris, is that I was born here & have spent 23 years of my life
So yes Paris is my hometown & Sandra is my homyIMG_3325.JPG
Although I am flying from Ireland where one half of me comes from (my mama is Irish)

Now on the next flight to Riyadh, Saudi Arabia. (an air of suspense) 11:11 on 10/01 … IMG_6949.JPG
I chose this stopover because I have never been through here & in fairness was a super cheap flight. wonder why? The airway company is pretty neat…. Also a stopover in the middle east seems familiar as the other half of me is from here (My dad is from Baghdad)

The wait is long but all & in all Riyadh is a nice stopover as the airport is not to heavily congested & people are nice & helpful IMG_6960.JPG

Riyadh to Bangalore

Slept the whole ways to wake up to a sweaty midday
Flow out of the airport & allow myself to be guided by intuition. Not much to do here just be. So I flow over to a taxi & ask price for Mysore & I kindly get the answer 5000 rupees = $70
I could afford it but the experience wasn’t worth it on my own so hopped into a taxi & was chauffeured into Bangalore majestic bus station.
Once there I immediately hopped on a bus to Mysore (3hrs drive). To my delight the Ticketmaster asks me for rs.260 = $3. Wow well worth the ride & in terms of comfort no different than a taxi (the roads can be quiet bumpy & generally they must drive super slow on average 40km/hr IMG_6968.jpg

Once arrived in Mysore, pretty frazzled, a tchuck tchuck picks me up & brings me to my hotel in Gokulam (a very westernised suburb of Mysore) the Ashtanga Yoga capital of India
Screen Shot 2018-05-12 at 23.38.46.png

Even though I am a Hatha Yogi, this is where my journey startsf3fa19002acf2bf31b1917f6d78dc6f1.jpg

Arrived at the hotel & very happy that my balcony is facing beautiful treesIMG_7212.JPG

Sort:  

Wishing you a most lovely time in Southern India, a place I dearly love too.

Thank you Kathleen :)

I like your story ! That's true India look so appealing, to satisfy curiosity, this country is so singular ! I never been there, I wish I will have a sense of this country with your future post !

Regarding the story, i like the end with the pic of your balconnee, and the way you introduce it to, making people discover you're from Paris, and not Ireland. It's cool, and appealing, however the middle part with those details on the airport stuff, it's too casual in my opinion. Try to to tell an anecdote about, something funny, that don't happen every day. Or highlight your own discovery of travelling. You need a better angle for this part.

How do you deal with safety while travelling ? I wait a bit to travel in India because, I want to be ready for it. I'm curious about this point of your trip :) I have written an article with the way I use to protect me, my belongings and my data while travelling, maybe it can help you :) https://steemit.com/travel/@laazarus/7-steps-ways-to-travel-like-jason-bourne

Thanks for sharing your opinion. I appreciate it, it allows me to gain a different perspective & therefore expand. I just read your article & honestly I don't have a method of safety like you do. I just trust that everything will be fine. Also, I will debunk the Indian myth here in my blog. Yes, best be cautious but as long as you don't provoke & attract bad energy towards yourself, all is good! It is a bad mind (meaning negative thoughts) that allows in all sorts of parasites as we are the creators & have full control over the matrix with our minds. It just depends where we are! As long as you feel safe inside, you can replicate this on the outside.

Yes sure, you're probably right, unless you have been to India, you will have a broken view of india regarding the security there. I agree totaly when you speak about bad energy. I speak a lot, and I don't like when people don't respect me. However I never been into a fight, or something, even if I'm out every night in dirty neighborhoud, it's about how you behave with people, that's all about it. Yes, I was sharing this, because it's my way to feel safe inside, and after I can go where I want, feeling good about it :)

Yes its all about behaviour & manners do come for free. Best to stay on the cautious side & be full of care. Thanks for sharing your post. I will keep in mind your 7 codes of safety when travelling next :)

Thanks you to make us discover india :) I look forward to see your pic, colors are awesome there. I wish you the best for you trip.

Such an amazing journey and it's only the start! Love that you've shaped the route by origins :) - looking forward to reading more about India!

this post has inspired me, thanks

Nice :) Welcome !

Namaste ♥️♥️♥️

Really liked your post. I stay in Bangalore, so if you want to know any in and out about the surrounding places you can ask, I am happy to help.

Aw, sweet @codingdefined! Will let you know :)

Cool, are you still in Mysore, how long is your trip?

@codingdefined I have just got back to Ireland but as I travelled quiet a bit, ended up in Himachal Pradesh where very little wifi, I gave up on steemit & just enjoyed beautiful India. I will be back to India in September where I do hope to live for a while :) so hopefully see you then!

Wow nice, hope you have enjoyed your stay in India.

India is awesome ! :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by wallpaperflower from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57824.98
ETH 3133.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42