I did something. I can tell you why I did it. I just won't tell you what I did.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Oooh mysterious intelliguy - you did something important but won't tell us what it is... Why?

intelliguy-what-did-you-do.png

This is a mystery story. If you are a long time follower of mine, you will be able to read what I'm saying, and when it gets explained, you'd probably be right on your guess.

If you are casual follower of mine, which means you speed-read 1 out of every 10 posts I make, you're going to be clueless to the hints I am about to put down in this post

I did something

It cost me financially

I did it anyway

...why @intelliguy ??

Read the last 2 blog posts of mine. It explains why. Basically I paid it forward.

What did you do?

It's not that "big" of a deal, unless of course, you realize, it was "big" for me. That makes it a big deal for me.

...such confusing words. Why are you talking this way...

You are about to find out soon.

It's a surprise to what I did... and when it gets revealed, I'll link back to this post.

I bought something, with my steem earnings, only to give it away to someone I don't know. I'm paying it forward. Just like I talked about in my last blog post

Who got it?

A: We don't know yet.

Why did you do this?

A: It felt right when I did it, and it feels right now.

Why are you telling us?

A: To lock down the moment of how it feels to do something good... and I want to share that feeling with all of my followers who come back to read my blog on a regular basis.

In simple terms. I spent a lot more money than expected, to gift something to someone I don't know who they are... for a good cause... to be handled by the host of the event that I've learned a huge respect for...

...hints...clues..hints...clues...and even more hints..clues.... the more I describe it.

How much of what you did, is really about you intelliguy ?

A: NONE. Really. I feel good. What I did wasn't really about me. That's how I thought going into it, and how I feel about it afterwards after the package left.

My thinking was... this is something that should happen, and rather than wonder whether or not anyone would sacrifice their financial self to do something like this... I wanted to do it. I just felt right in every way.. to support a good cause, a good idea, and a good group of people.

For me, it's like blowing a kiss into the wind. When you blow a kiss, you care more about the receiver of the kiss and the kiss itself than who blew it.

.
.
...so what I did.. It was like a kiss. To the host of the event, and to the party who opens the wrapper.

(This is like one of those beautiful stories that Christopher would write)

A kiss from me to all of you. I just wish I could have been there.

...and to those of you reading this now.. with the hidden messages written in this post.. don't upvote if you don't want to.. I understand. The point of writing this post tonight was to lock it into the blockchain for my reasons of doing what I did..

Now we wait about 4 weeks.. ..and now then this post will make sense.

.
lenovo.png

Sort:  

Anxious to see what this unfolds into :o

....you sir, is exactly what I was hoping for. Someone who cared enough to want to see it explained.

...and you will find out. :) I promise.

Not quite sure yet. Cant wait. I like mystery :D rock on dude.

He bought me a bug-out cabin in the Dakotas ;-) Thanks @intelliguy!

Your answer got revealed. Check the answer

I think I might know what this is about ;)

Yup. :)

Whatever it is or is going to be: You cant go wrong!

Knowing that 1 or more people is going to be happy from your action should be sooooo fore filling already!

Damn curious now, suspense......!!

Congratulations on your act of selflessness. :c) I consider myself a semi-serious follower. One who with fascination looks on from the side-lines.

I look forward to learning the precise nature of your sacrifice and hope and trust that in some way the universe will more directly reward you beyond the euphoria of giving. ^_^

Wishing you well.

I Have a feeling I can tell what you did already by deducing from the tit bit info, I go from this post

of course we will upvote you intelliguy... we support you, cause all this time we have found something good on you...
..about what you did, it seems like an act of charity ...from my point of view i'm getting extremely suspicious when charity comes on something i don't have clues about it ..even if it is an organization or an individual...of course you know what you did and why you did it and of course you had your reasons to do it...
..i'm just saying that it makes me more happy to see that my act of charity really makes a point for somebody who really needs it and i can see the results instead of doing something out of good heart and hoping that this will be appreciated...
...i'm very disappointed from the people around us...there is so much scams coming in our lives every day... i hope you get the meaning my friend

I guess I have been a casual follower up until this week. Not casual in just scanning through a post, as once I open a post I read it fully. But casual as in the times I come to your blog. But this past week I've read every new post and a few of the older ones too, just to pick your brain on the whole Bitshares thing. I like the idea of the DEX and I want to make sure (as I can) that I really get it, before I move my trading to it. I think I know what you have done, but I'll keep your secret for now ;). Thanks for all the great info here on your blog.

Curiousity better not kill me over this 😁🤗

Good read. But i'm also the guy that puts everything into BTC hoping to get rich.

Do or do not. There is no try.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00