Pay it forward - Do something extraordinary unlike yourself.. for someone else...

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Why would you ever pay-it-forward or help someone else without knowing if it could benefit you?

help-some-other-person.png

Before we begin, we need to pay attention to the 2000 movie where this world wide concept became a "thing"

So let's ask ourselves..

  • Why would you do something extraordinary for a stranger?

  • Easy answer: If a stranger did something extraordinary for you.. wouldn't you appreciate it and love the surprise?

Paying-it-forward is human kindness at its finest.

You do not need to know who you are helping by helping someone... just the mere fact that you are helping someone should be enough..

The goodness in life, is those "with the ability" to "helping those that live without". Sharing resources, knowledge, and good will to someone else is key into being part of the worldwide solution to problems.

  • Have you ever paid-it-forward?

  • If someone paid it forward to you, what would you think?

Sort:  

I haven't seen the movie but I'm certainly going to download it right today. I think it's a great concept, doing good for anyone and knowing that this won't help you in return, that's an amazing act of charity and charity is good not only from the monetary point of view. I wish the world thought like you then there will be little of those people who need help and more of those people who are willing to offer help. Good day sir

Knowing the value to help someone, and doing it anyway, makes it worthwhile and builds an individual sprit which is not easily forgotten.

Extraordinary acts will also be rewarded with extraordinary joy where nothing in this world can ever give.

What a very nice statement.

people move in two ways.

  1. using logic
  2. listening to the voice of the heart

Both ways have positive or negative sides. But often those who act by listening to the voice of the heart can be happier in their inner world. The real important thing in living in this world is to add something to our inner world. These are my thoughts. Everyone can think differently. Thanks for share and good weekend.

But often those who act by listening to the voice of the heart can be happier in their inner world.

Powerful words. I really love that idea

I pay it forward all the time, in real life, I have paid for strangers fuel or shopping if they didn't have enough money or forgot their wallet and when they ask for details to pay it back I just tell them to pay it forward instead. I think once I had someone pay for my fuel when I was at uni and they told me to pay it forward so I just have ever since.

I am also the lead curator for the @asapers and we pay it back to other plankton like me everyday or two. We also help them with any questions they have and my husband @shai-hulud is currently writing a basic knowledge bank for our team and anyone else it can help.

I like paying it forward, and more people should like it too!!

I honestly admit that the biggest reason for not doing it more often is my lazyness. It often so easy to truly mean something to people. If you look at it in terms of steemit --> a vote for a community who needs it, giving away some sbd, helping to startup businesses, all kinds of philanthropy is to be seen here. And its beautiful! Its good to see there is not only greedyness, but honest people who want to help each other.

I real life its actually so much easier even to pay it forward, give somebody a ride, help a stranger, give the packerboy some extra cash. I had to admire my BF the most for this, he goes to do charity work after a 60 hour workweek and comes back with a gigantic smile. Admirable!

And yeah people have payed it forward it me as well, and it really can make your day (or week even). Kindness is free ;)

Oprah was the best pay-it-forwarder hehe

I believe in paying it forward. I have given gifts or done something nice for unsuspecting strangers. Feels good to know you've made someone's day. I have also been on the recipient of good deeds in the past and it really gave a boost to me on somedays that were maybe not so good.

Paying-it forward is the noblest of all acts.I do this randomly of late.
I remember yesterday helping someone with small transport fee.Helping someone you do not know and never expect to meet again is the happiest thing that has ever happened to me!

It is nice to help someone who you know has no way of helping you back!The small help we offer this folks light up their worlds(you literally see a person beaming with joy as they thank you).

Promoting Steemit is also like paying if forward,i do it for the joy of helping another human being.

Really helping brings you more towards your own self and towads God, by helping someone we are not helping them indeed we are helping ourselves, God has better plans for those who help others

helping others gives you highest level of happiness!
it gives us complete peace!
i would like to watch this movie

I've never watched this movie.
I think it deserves a watch

Absolutely! To do something extraordinary for a stranger is the real ask.. And the real way to go...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63252.23
ETH 3035.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73