I bleed myself into the blockchain and lock in it. I'm different.... and a lot of you like that.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

What does that mean? bleed yourself into the blockchain? I'll explain..

intelliguy-bleeds-into-the-blockchain.png

Ok, @intelliguy -- so now your bleeding.. and you're locked into the blockchain?

Yup, I am.

What does that mean?

..it means.. I go multiple days and can't post until something special shows up in my life that I need to share with all of you. I know I can post more often and earn more money "often"... but I can't do that. What I post has to be real, and important..

What is this bleeding thing?

I can answer...

I feel like when I make a post on steem, and share it with all of my followers, it is the real me. It's like a piece of my soul shared with all of you.. it is almost like bleeding into the blockchain.

I love blockchain concepts, so if a part of my soul gets written in text and locked into the blockchain, it is almost like bleeding a part of me, into history, where you all can witness it.

Now I already know, blood letting, and this high level of way of thinking isn't very polite. (lol)

...but for those of you reading my stuff for a very long time, you'll know... and if anyone asks you might answer back.. "that is just the way @intelliguy talks sometimes"

..and it is true...

I thought I knew what steem was all about until recently. I knew what the code said, I understood the FAQ, I got the basic concepts like most diligent people got...

Until I created: intelliwitness - a witness node looking for votes to become a main witness

...then all of a sudden things changed. People I thought I knew changed. People I didn't know supported me.

It's like when you think you know people, then you get a quick slap in the face and realize, you really didn't know many of them all along.

Which is cool for me. I like it actually. Knowing who your friends and supporters are, early on, is better than learning who they are after it is too late.

So if someone came and asked me "@intelliguy tell me 10-20 people who supported intelliwitness after you went public" I could easily name them.

If someone came and asked me "@intelliguy who did you expect to upvote intelliwitness and never took the time to do it?"... That's easy. It is 5 key people that surprised me, that didn't do it.

So I bleed my thoughts into the blockchain. You're watching it happen. Right now. These are my real thoughts I am typing, and once I push POST. They are locked in.

I am not afraid of sharing who I am, what I think, and putting it out there...

That's the real @intelliguy - and I thank you for coming by to read it. :)

P.S. If you haven't voted for a steem witness node before, check out this post

Sort:  

Thank you for posting @intelliguy.

Yes....the blockchain is forever....lets us hope more people realize quality and originality should be part of the picture when posting on Steemit.

Character is not obvious....it is revealed. Man is frail.

Appreciate hearing your thoughts.

Cheers.

...I should mention. If you are one of the 5 key people that haven't voted in intelliwitness and have the attitude "ya, ya, I'll do it eventually"... your reaction to my immediate need is very surprising. I don't know why you did that to me.

In the unlikely event that I am among the five, I shall say that I have simply been completely distracted from Steemit as of late. I prefer to think of it as recharging. ;c)

I am very sure that the blockchain would be in good hands where you are involved. All the best with this initiative!

@pathforger you are good in my books. I'm talking about huge whales I've spent the last 2 years working with, that are treating this like a big "nothing" moment and are quite lax about it.. It is hurtful to watch.

Haha yeah, me too. It's been crazy in my area. I've made a few posts, but haven't really caught up on everyone else. I got my vote in now though!

But things take time, @intelliguy. Your witness post is only 6 days old, and I'd be totally amazed if you got into the top 50 in your first week. How nuts would that be though if you did? How close are you now?

I understand your initial frustration, but I think it is a different level of commitment for the bigger accounts. Kinda like a "let's see what you can do on your own with community support for a few weeks" then they give that second boost.

All the top witnesses who have jumped to the top ranks with a few big whale votes are not the "real responsible community type" people I vote for anyway. I prefer the real steemians who battle their way up with support by us little guys and gals first.

Thank you very much for sharing this information and the wonderful explanation for the steem experience,
and I wish everyone and success, good luck.

Every word of your mind, you wrote very well. Hopefully you'll be giving us a good post like this.
I would like to say you keep it up and well done.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.84
ETH 2636.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76