Sort:  

Beautiful post; your thoughts & Energy are greatly valued.

Two sources of my unseen, fully realized connectivity to Source emanate from the ocean and the night sky.
Hard to present evidence in font or photo my connectivity to the latter. But, I enjoyed a nice chat with an earth friend. A few years ago...

IMG_1732.JPG

And yet...
I left the oceanside in May 2017. Combined with life events over the following year+ my Energetic abundance has been drained. It's less automatic, less tangible, less present.

Whether a result of life on the concrete jungle, or my self-energized jail of torment, my perception and resonance with Source Energy has been fleeting at best.

Old noises started becoming true (again). I genuinely believe that this has filtered out the Source opportunity to which I'd become accustomed. I became colorblind.

Fear is the primary colorblind filter that, at some point, will be removed (as I type, my Crown shakra fully abuzz).

A resounding YES to my willingness to perceive more, no matter what, or whom, remains colorblind.

Peace, smiles, appreciation.

Circumstances can definitely have a major effect on how easy it is to access these extreme states of receptivity. Living close to nature and where the elements are not harsh really helps a lot. Without that, we have to work to attune our vibration using other things until that becomes our norm.

I live life in such a rush to complete tasks that I know that I often miss many things that I should pay more attention to. It is unfortunate as there are many missed opportunities in my opinion due to this. I imagine that relationships have also been impacted and despite trying harder, those opportunities will never come back. I know that I have to start taking a slower approach in an attempt to do so.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah, speed of moving through the day really has a lot to do with it, now that you mention it. The combination of time spend moving slowly through nature seems to be the most powerful one. Note to self!

Such an interesting read, I had not thought to much about colorblindness till one of my Step grand sons is colorblind, and when I found out a couple of years ago it is often in the back of the mind when I see a colorful scene what does he see

In my entire life I've only met one colorblind person, but I think it's an idea we can all relate to because of b&w photography. So seemed like a good metaphor. Glad you enjoyed the article.

I have been around a while and have come across only 4 people I think, I think Monochrome is good in that way but also highlights the details without getting distracted by the colors

Hi @indigoocean!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.722 which ranks you at #1488 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 216 contributions, your post is ranked at #147.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61251.21
ETH 2951.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52