Sort:  

It is truly a mysterious world @indigooccean.

This recipe to reconcile the conflicts we face in our hearts sounds like a yoga recipe and I think it works.

for me the way I deal with these conflicts in my heart, is by not putting too much value on human existence and it works for me, but it might not work for everybody.

It might be a part of yoga. I don't know a lot about yoga, but I know it has something to do with union, which I can see this also being about. We are uniting what seems opposite within love.

I can definitely see how giving yourself some distance from the conflict can help, which is what I think happens when we step back and don't over identify with human existence. We are so much more than this body, this life, and all its polarities, aren't we? Thanks for your comment.

You are welcome @indigooccean and thank you for the interesting post.

I absolutely love this. It reminds me of the quote , "Be the change you want to see in the World!" Your blog is very timely for the growing issues and conflicts of society. So much hate and indifference causing division forcing whole people groups to "pick sides." I find that there's much more we have in common with others whom we may differ or disagree through personal bias or opposing opinions. But if we can break down the walls of hostility to genuinely try to understand and respect any stance or ideology that does not conform to our convictional resound! I believe with all of my heart we can as if to walk in one another's shoes find unity and peaceful middle ground! I've realized in my own experience that nothing ever works out for positive change or resolve when we're not willing to cross the barriers of indifference to break down walls and build friendly bridges on sincere honest relationships with kindness and patience! God bless you my friend we're so thankful for the connection I have faith and hope your dreams of peace are achievable don't ever give up it takes a lot of risk, sacrifice, perseverance and hard work Shalom!

Yes, it really is the basis of the peace among difference that we need in our world. First we must learn to have that even within ourselves, at least some of the time, at least to know how to access it. Then when in situations of conflict with others there is the possibility we might access that same skill then and find a way to meet within mutual respect and even collaboration around those things where we do share values. This is how we avoid the trap of "letting the perfect be the enemy of the good," where people who 90% agree still can't work together.

This was a thoughtful article. I’m sitting on a train, squashed like a sardine, so I can’t do that little polarity exercise but I’ll give it a go soon. More than anything, I need to let things settle on the important stuff before acting.

I’ve always seen myself as contradictory. I really loved these words:

difference does not mean war

I believe this completely. ❤️

Glad to give you some food for thought for the squashed ride! And I hope you do get to "sit with it" later. Thanks for stopping by and leaving a comment.

Nice piece as usual. There will always come a time that one will come to a cross road and a decision is to be taken. I have being in such situation where i was confused but a decision has to be taken, i just pray to God for help and then i pick one of the decision and come to tell myself:

Whatsoever will be, will be

With that i find peace within myself and most times those decisions at those critical times goes in my favour

Yes, we are very fortunate those times when we can allow things to sort themselves out according to a hidden wisdom. Sometimes we just have to act now, and can't find clarity first. Then I also think it is best to as they say, "Make the decision, then make it right."

Make the decision, then make it right.

Thanks for that

The yin yan perspective is truly amazing because it helps a person not necessarily to control what happens but how they react to it. Which is ultimately essential to owning one's self.

Very true. I hadn't thought of yin/yang but that's another cultural way of thinking of this.

I will consider giving this a try as of late I have been tense. hopefully it will work. thanks for the useful tip

You're welcome and good luck! Hopefully soon tts will do the audio version and then you can actually listen to it.

yeah, that will be great, thanks.

Your blogs are always a great reading for me. great blog on our psychology thanks for sharing. Happy to read this blog keep sharing great blogs with us @indigoocean

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hi @indigoocean!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.317 which ranks you at #2327 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 2 places in the last three days (old rank 2329).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 361 contributions, your post is ranked at #63.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Your contribution has not gone unnoticed, keep up the good work!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55528.94
ETH 2373.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36