Sort:  

I always look forward to your experiences! I can relate as I think we mentally block things as a manner of survival and instincts; I hardly remember think of a young age and can’t imagine why...

Posted using Partiko iOS

I absolutely love this post, @indigoocean. It is really one of an essential truth - we make the narratives of our lives, don't we? That story of you and your sister seeing the same childhood differently is priceless - such a good description of subjective experience. I think when we realise we're story telling, it can be super liberating.

When I can, I'll share this in the Mindful Life Discord for others to see - it's a great one. We're trying to get the tag #mindfullife up and running to connect meditators more specifically - i'll add the formal invite below - you are welcome to drop in or not, up to you - but I'm loving how we are learning from each other with posts like this.

I cordially invite you to Mindful Life community here. We run group meditations and support each other as we grow through conscious awareness. We are trying to encourage the use of the #mindfullife tag so we can connect and learn from each other.


MindfulLife.gif
Discord 🧘About

How awesome. I’ll definitely have to check that out. I love the idea.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wow. This is a very powerful and impactful story. What you say about being free from stories is so true. We write meaning into all we do and experience, both consciously and unconsciously. To understand these and to label them our own way is truly freedom. Bless your soul for breaching uncomfortable topics. We need more people who take that step to initiate conversation in these difficult discussions.

Yes, brother. That is it in a nutshell.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I really appreciate that you've brought up the concept of stories. I am in the process of identifying and evaluating the stories that I tell myself about myself. I understand that we all have our own stories that we tell ourselves about ourselves and most of us tend to keep repeating the story and stay in the same story without realizing we have power to change or rewrite our stories! Thanks for sharing your thoughts and process so openly. It is helping me look more objectively at my own stories :)

Your words are honey to me. Yes!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I wanna sit down and read the rest of this on my lunch break. You have so many cool experiences all just in one post. I can't figure out which one interests me the most - the fact that you hob nobbed on an ivy league campus, the fact that you have never had a bad boyfriend, the fact that you grew up poor, or the fact that you're into law of attraction.

Which one first...

😂 LOL

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations! I just stopped by to say that your post has been selected as a daily Featured Post of my personal curation project! You can find the daily Featured Post HERE.
I upvoted your contribution and I put it on the list because to my mind your post is what I call a quality content!
I am @miti, a manual curator that shall make available all his Steem Power to authors deserving of support. Let's make STEEM great again!
Have a nice day and keep up the good work!

Thank you.

Posted using Partiko iOS

You're welcome!

Home sweet home
No place can ever be like home.

Enjoy yourself being around with family

Como dice una frase" el hogar esta donde este tu corazón", saludos

Congratulations @indigoocean! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 4000

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60648.94
ETH 2906.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60