Fancy white offices and ant-workers

in #life7 years ago

7:45. My first alarm goes off. Unnoticed.

7:53. Alarm number two goes off. I roll over with a burden attached to my back trying to pull me back under the blanket. Lock me in for at least another two hours. A burden stemming from that it was 3:19 when I put my phone down.

Sleep deprivation is a problem, doesn't help my fitness and might contribute to me getting under the weather. Argh who's gonna get sick? Not me, I think jumping out of bed.

The speed of my jump would be best described by a sloth reaching for some food. Yeah he's hungry and wants to eat but if if he's not gonna get those leaves he'll just die. Whatever. Doesn't really matter, doesn't really care.

Go piss, brush my teeth, a quick weigh-in. Wow, I do look flat. Head down to make some quick breakfast. Scrambled eggs and a red bell pepper. Same thing as yesterday. Same as usual. Nothing out of the ordinary.

By 8:23 I head out.

Yet again using a group room at university as my office for the day. Not even my uni. The studying space at my uni blows but being a student is enough. Plus the facilities were erected in the same quarter I've lived in the past 18 years.

Is there something better than a five minute walk through nature to get to work?

The weather is amazing. Sunny, warm, not as hot as the past couple of days. Just perfect.

I hope everyone is having a fantastic day at the pool, catching some rays. Time for me to double down and put in the work. Real work. Get serious now. In six months we'll see who actually put in the work so it's time to drastically change this life.

Change happens in an instant. The challenge is making a positive change. Changing for the better. Because instantaneous change also happens for negative change. And it can get tough to constantly try to change for good when you're pulled back.

Get in the flow and stay there. Keep the momentum going.

Stay awesome and don’t fail to build!

Sort:  

Good morning. I like the ease with which you launch into your morning routine - effortlessly enjoying even the nature and getting to work. Its very refreshing to see such positive start of the day. Thanks for sharing. Upvoted and followed.

Would love to see more posts from you. Please feel free to follow me and see my posts today if you like interesting wildlife pictures with a story like this one https://steemit.com/portraitcontest/@vm2904/portraitcontest-baboon-reflecting-on-life-entry-1 or https://steemit.com/life/@vm2904/solitude-not-lonliness-a-boon-not-a-bane and
Also travel blogs like this one https://steemit.com/life/@vm2904/visit-to-sarnath-part2-the-tranquil-journey-continues
Please provide your comments, upvote and resteem if you like any of my blogs

Thanks for your kind words my friend :)

Goooooooooooood morning! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64359.49
ETH 2619.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83