My spectacular first week on steemit!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

Its been a little over a week since I became active on steemit and I am over the moon with how wonderful my time has been so far! I always wanted to blog and kept saying I will start as soon as... fill in the blank with whatever excuse you can find cause I'm sure I've used all of them at least twice. Lol. Anyways I have lived what feels like several very different life's already and felt this burning desire to share my stories but was too afraid of rejection or what people would think to simply do it. So silly. I know if you are one of the people who read my first post I'm repeating myself a bit but I just want to share that so I can say to all those people who feel this way too the most incredible thing was that after I hit post the first time all I got was love and support from this beautiful community. I never would have thought that one place would have so many sensational people all joining together but that's exactly what steemit is. I'm sure there are not so lovely people on steemit as well but so far I've only encountered the great ones. Lucky me. Hehe. I feel so honored to even be able to call some of these people friends! To all the people supporting me and sharing the love thank you so much! From the bottom of my heart I am so appreciative.

image.jpeg

Steemit has given me a new way to feel a sense of accomplishment everyday. Since becoming a full time stay at home mom one of the hardest things has been not doing anything. I mean I'm constantly doing something of course, I have a baby after all but I have stopped all the things that used to give me a sense of accomplishment and individuality, if that makes any sense. I also at times started to feel a bit lonely. Not physically lonely because of course I'm always with my son and almost always with my amazing partner who is also a stay at home parent but mentally lonely because I didn't feel like I had anything going on but baby things which left me feeling like I had nothing to add to most conversations. Eeeeek. Vicious circle that is. Steemit has given me not only a new community where I certainly feel like I belong but a place to be creative again! Hooray!

image.jpeg

Oh and side note the bonus to all this is that my posts are all earning actual money! What!? Sharing my life stories and recipes and playing, commenting, and helping others is actually rewarding me financially! So crazy but so true! My latest post has already gone over $100! Squeal! (Here's a link to it in case you want to read it https://steemit.com/food/@iamjamie/sleepy-lullabies-and-recipes-roasted-bell-pepper-tomato-sauce-and-lentil-balls) Ok I think I'm done gushing and rambling. I want to say another big thank you to everyone! An extra big thank you to @kenistyles for being the most supportive loving partner and father I could have ever asked for and helping me get into steemit and to @samstonehill for all the continuous advice and resteems!

Lots of love, Jamie ❤️

Sort:  

What a great post and so full of energy and excitement. So glad that this has blessed your life! Cheers!

Thank so much! It truly has blessed my life! ❤️

Your writing is so heartfelt. Thanks for sharing yourself with the world and for finding that beautiful voice again.

I know it's been challenging and we've been through so much change these past few years. However, as I've said before. I'm sure, sure that many others will be inspired by your experiences and perspectives.

It's great that we're rewarded for creative content, however what you can give other woman and mothers is, I feel is the most valuable gift.

You are such a blessing to Kai and I, it's really nice to see you showing up for others now too.

Congrats on your first week, can't believe how fast that went! 😍❤️

Thank you! I definitely wrote it from the heart. I do my best to let my heart flow into everything I write these days. Just seems to work out way better than when I over think things. Ugh. My head sometimes gets the better of me still though.

Yes these last few years have been challenging but they have also been the most rewarding years of my life! I am so lucky to have such an incredible family. You and kai mean the world to me. I'm just now working on balance.

It's been one fantastic week and am so looking forward to many more! Thank you for helping inspire me and always supporting and encouraging me!

Congratulations @iamjamie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Very cool to have you here! :D

Thanx Sebby! I'm having a great time!

We see that! Your steeming is beaming!

Thanx seb! 😍

Really Thrilled to see you have so much support at home! It will help with the "avoidance" :-)

Just lovely! Upvoted! =)

Thank you so much! I appreciate it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66407.66
ETH 3025.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69