Day 9: FAB for 40 Journal: Financially Free, Attaining Aspirations and Being Beautiful

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Mission FAB for 40...

F = Financially free
A = Attaining my Aspirations
B = Being Beautiful inside and out

journal9.jpg

F = Financially Free

This is the advice I received today for becoming financially free, attaining my aspirations and working on beauty inside and out, courtesy of @valorforfreedom

  1. Steemit get that shit done first in the day
  2. Clean your house, yourself and learn makeup or steemit
  3. Do anything else

He has a point, as I have been burning the midnight oil a lot the past few nights and I noticed over 5 typos on one of the posts I did last night, and I did nod off once or twice too and woke myself up when I snored haha.

I did intend to get more done earlier today, but my laptop did the blue screen thing a couple of times, then every time it loaded up, so I spent a good chunk of the day facing and sorting out that challenge by restoring it to an earlier point in time.

Whilst in the loft trying to find the Windows disk (I didn't find it), I discovered my diary I wrote when I went to Egypt 10 years ago, so I decided to post that on Steemit, and will include some of the wonderful photos that I managed to take whilst I was in Egypt (although unfortunately, it seems that I have lost quite a few photos into digital dementia).

Today's post: Memories of Egypt: Cairo Calling

Also, I need more focus. I am mulling over that one, as I am in two minds whether to put all my eggs in the Steemit basket.

Got the news from @velimir that the post I wrote as a blog contributor for @ADSactly is a CRAZY amount: ADSactly Personal - Dear Steemian, Your Thoughts on Changing Your Name Please

Best get planning and writing my next ones.

A = Attaining my Aspirations

One of the things, I hope to with The Hope Bank Project is to inspire people and show that even just a seed of an idea can have the potential to change lives. It is worth it even if it just touches and helps one person.

Anyway, today's post is about the amazing One Dollar Glasses Project and was the brainchild of one person and making a huge difference in people's lives now.

Also gave 7 SBD to @youareHOPE for the amazing work they do, as part of @pennsif's #adollaraday idea.

B = Being Beautiful inside and out

I am learning to be more firm with the children. We had this thing where they could earn back their right to go dancing or whatever, but I am successfully get rid of that rule and standing my ground. The only problem is that my youngest daughter gets punished too, as she didn't get to go to the Christmas party today either, even though she didn't do anything naughty, so will have to think of a special treat for her.

But despite it all, they both melted my heart tonight when they told me they loved me to a Googol and back. That's our thing. <3

I love my life. I am beautiful. I am powerful. I am free. I am Magical. I am me.

(Thank you, Robbie Williams, for these words they inspire me)

Read About the Hope Bank Project

Sort:  

Yo soy verdaderamente fea

Wonderful post and thoughts dear. Loved reading them. Following u now.
Regards Nainaz
#thealliance

Great monday motivational. Thanks!


Your post has been resteemed to my 3000 followers

Resteem a post for free here

Power Resteem Service - The powerhouse for free resteems, paid resteems, random resteems

Upvote this comment if you like this service

money begets money. i wish your success

Improvements, improvements everywhere!
Keep doing the good work Helen!

I will ask you about the work that you did today soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66794.56
ETH 3501.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71