My Best Friend

in #life6 years ago

My Best Friend is loudly fun, loving, wise, silly, handy, smart, supportive, quirky, humbling, deep, light, grounded, extravagant, radical, sensible, unconditional, brave, generous, stylish, thoughtful and talented!!!

If you haven't got it by now, my best friend is many friends.... There is no one person that can fulfil all different facets of my life... I am very grateful for having all this amazing characters in my life that can show me not one way, but many ways of awesome!

Asking it all in only one person it's not only unrealistic but contradictory...

I sometimes feel like going out and dance like there's no tomorrow... It's healing and cathartic and even though I can do it on my own, it amplifies when I have a bestie dance buddy!!! :DSinTitulo_IV.jpg

Other times I want to share learning curves and insights from a new book, movie or a situation... To be able to talk it through with a bestie who understand the concepts because of our similar intellectual interests, makes conversation flow and brings sense of connectedness and also helps me grasp my own understanding...

When creativity hits I love sharing my crazy with a bestie who appreciates what it's like to be blessed by ideas that makes us vibe! And the invaluable encouragement is what fuels the passion to make something actually happen!

And if perspective slips out on a side and leaves me limping... A bestie is there to remind me that I'm doing my best, that I'm human and that even though rough times happen, life is a miracle to be grateful for...

Sharing laughter is one of the most enjoyable and healthier activity!! When we are absolutely in the present! We need those besties who are funny and also gets our jokes! Because lets face it, sense of humour is such a personal thing... The same bestie who you do not doubt to call at 3am when you are loosing your shit, might not get your jokes... Or doesn't like dancing...

So I am writing this post firstly to show my appreciation and gratitude to all my friends, the dear ones who we share something with.. And also to ask you to be easy on your friends and loved ones... Not one person is going to fulfil all your needs, we are all equal but we are all unique..

Quote of the day: "We are all equal but we are all unique.. Make the most of what we can share with others" Enjoy your precious life!!!

<3 Hoolia.

Sort:  

Hola Julia!
Justo me acabo de recodarte 😃 y que no vi mas publicaciones tuyas, espero que leas este mensaje pronto, hemos creado un grupo de artistas llamado @steemartists para promocionarnos y apoyarnos entre todos, me gustaria mucho que te unieras, saludos y un gran abrazo espero que te yendo muy bien!! 😉


check out our Discord Channel

Congratulations @hoolia! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @hoolia! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51