Do ya think I'm sexy?

in #life6 years ago (edited)

So, I'm pretty down right now, I couldn't tell you why, but I figured I'd cheer myself up (as well as you, I hope) by writing this little post.
Which is about...energy. And attitude. Yeah, I'm gonna talk my way into it.

30261733_1836620093068847_8369755670550937600_o.jpg

This has been on my mind a lot recently – how our mood changes and how it affects the people around us, which to me, is amazing. Last night, I went out with some friends and at some point, the conversation turned to what we do to attract the opposite sex.
We were discussing how women dress a certain way to look attractive and then we got to what men do to enchant women – and one of my male friends replied 'well, we make you laugh'.
Is it just me or is there something weird about this?

No, I'm not going to launch into this super passionate debate about the inequality between the sexes or whatever. But it just seems odd that we dress up and put on make up and all that jazz to look good, yes, and for ourselves, but we also do it to get attention.
I'm aware that if I do my hair or my eyes or if I wear something nice, I'm going to get more attention than if I did not.
But men, or at least the men I've met, don't really go on that. Sure, they take care of themselves – work out, trim their beards, whatever else it is you guys do. But that's not their main thing, is it?
happiness.png
I figured Benedict is a sure way to cheer you up image

Again, I speak from personal experience, I've never once liked a guy for a great ass or sweet abs. I just don't.
No, the guys who have got my attention are usually the smart ones and the ones who make me laugh. And I think that's how it is with most women.

Why?

Well, because happiness is extremely sexy and appealing. It's simple. It's easy and most of all, it's fun.
Have you ever heard that a smile is the best thing you can wear? Well, it's true. There's something extremely beautiful behind a smile. Or in a smile. Or around a smile.
Really, have you ever looked at someone who is in a good mood? Of course you have. We all have, because it's appealing. You can't take your eyes off a smiling face.

It just attracts you, doesn't it?

1. You make others feel good

When you're in a good mood, you smile and joke and laugh and you just give off a happy vibe. You radiate. And the people around you feel good also, because moods are contagious. It's hard to keep a smile on your face when the people around you are always down. So, we try to be with people who are happy, people who might lift us up, also.
We feed on the people around us, on the energy they vibrate. Which is why we love happy people.

2. Smiles are just beautiful.

If you don't believe me, find a mirror and try the following: frown and then think of something that makes you happy. See how you look with both attitudes on your face. There's something open and friendly about a smiling face, it just invites warmth.
I was just talking about how we make up our faces to be beautiful. Well, happiness is a highlighter, contour, plumping, blushing all-in-one magic trick.
girl-872149_960_720.jpg
Image

3. Happy people are like open flowers

There's a lot you can tell about a person from body language. And people tend to close themselves up when they're afraid of being judged or hurt by someone else. It's a self-protection thing. But if you're happy, you show that you are ready to receive feedback and whatever the other person has to say/give, which brings me to the last, most important point, I think...

4. Happiness = confidence

It takes guts to be open, to put yourself out there. And when others see that, they know you are strong and willing to make a connection. You have lifted your barriers and that shows strength. Besides, you're not as afraid of doing something foolish, when you're happy.
You're more willing to go out on a limb and that is super-sexy.

5. Magic

I know, I said it was the last reason. But the thing is, I don't know if there are reasons. There are explanations we can find, sure, but in the end, I think happiness is just this magic power that we have and we should trust it more often.

...So LOVE YOURSELF!


flowers-3244141_960_720.png

That is the key to happiness, isn't it? Because if you're not okay with yourself and you don't like what you're doing or something in your life, then it's much harder to be happy. So, take care of yourself. That's the best thing you can do to be beautiful and sexy and to attract people.
Do the things that work for you, do what makes you feel good.

Thank you for reading,

signature_1.gif

Sort:  

WARNING! The comment below by @masjuan leads to a known phishing site that could steal your account.
Do not open links from users you do not trust. Do not provide your private keys to any third party websites.

Flagged. Thank you.

These 5 points are tangible

But can i pretend to be happy even though i'm not cos with these points you mentioned happiness is the key

Well, I hope you get happy...:)
Thank you.

What I realized a long time ago is if you want to find the right person... quit looking!

I agree...I think one should focus on becoming the right person, the best they can be...After all, someone from the outside can't make you right if you're not right with yourself :)

Absolutely... There's no such thing as a "fixer upper"

I guess it depends from woman to woman. I myself fall in the same group...humor is what always got to me. That skillful way of twisting words making a plain thing sound hilarious. Yet i have quite a few coworkers who go by appearance card. Nothing wrong with that. We are simply attracted to different stuff i guess. Biology is a funny thing.

Oh far be it from me to say no to a handsome face...but they need more than that to go past the first five minutes, 'cause after a while...fine, you look good, but what else can you do? :D

So very well said! tip! I love everything you've written here and it's so true! Seeing a smile, hearing a deep laugh, or getting to see that twinkle in their eye when they are happy just to be with you is so damn sexy! Taking care of ourselves and living to enjoy our lives is fantastic advice that so many need to try to follow. Hugs!

Hi @honeydue! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @brisby!

I think that being able to make women laugh has helped me with my "game" or it could be my perfect nose or bedroom eyes. 😂

Haha I think making someone laugh is one of the nicest things you can do :D

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Without a doubt

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

I just upvoted as i like your post pls upvote me and support me i am new on steemit.

🎁* Big Offer get it befoer Run out !🎁

  • Limited offer for limited people.
    Get $0.10 upvote for 7 days on your every new post you make.
    and eveyday random 1 person will get $10 upvote.

We have exclusive cheap plan for everyone. Visit our site to learn more and join the limited time offer at:

CLICK HERE FOR JOIN AND INFO / http://nullrefer.com/?http://steemupper.ml/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61293.86
ETH 2930.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65